Bare Escentuals Buxom Lip Gloss Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • katfos By  katfos    
    08.25.14

    Great lip gloss. It has tingle when you put it on and it stays on well for a gloss. I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to be a little sticky.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • pinkorchidmakeup By  pinkorchidmakeup    
    10.31.13

    The best of the best! I LOVE these lip glosses. They last a very long time. Non-sticky, great formula. Totally recommend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jillnunn By  jillnunn    
    10.31.13

    it's hard for me to keep a lipgloss with a pre-teen daughter because we both love this one so much. awesome product! love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bishopb95 By  bishopb95    
    10.27.13

    This is my favorite lip gloss! They have so many different colors that are all beautiful. It is smooth and not at all sticky. It lasts forever also!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Taylerbootz By  Taylerbootz    
    02.08.13

    I don't mind most lip plumping glosses. But this one feels cold and tingles for as long as it is on your lips! I can't stand it! If they made regular glosses, I would probably like them, but I can't stand the feel of these.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • burgchick By  burgchick    
    01.21.13

    One of my favorite glosses. Love the tingle and staying power on my lips. The color is sheer and beautful. I continue to buy new colors as I love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • msbluestone13 By  msbluestone13    
    11.28.12

    I really like this stuff! I like many of the B.E. prods tho. I like the colors and I LOVE the tingle. I didnt like that this stuff was slightly sticky. OF COURSE it is a gloss and is by no means a "stay-put" gloss..but I felt i had to re-apply a little more then I like to. Other then that I love this gloss. I'll most likely be buying more when I'm out :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Emmsey By  Emmsey    
    08.23.12

    Love these. Make lips all tingly and feel great. Slight sticky-ness, but not enough to be a problem. My favorite is Sandy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • acohen By  acohen    
    03.22.12

    Really nice color and scent and peppermint feel. I just don't like that it's pretty sticky.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mrsbdavis By  mrsbdavis    
    03.15.12

    nice shine

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.15.12

    Love this lip gloss. It's nice and cool on the lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klafave By  klafave    
    03.10.12

    I am a fan of Bare escentuals but I particularly love this Buxom lipgloss. I had stopped using gloss because everyone seemed sticky and messy on the lips. Buxom is smooth and lasts all day. I love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenshinn By  jenshinn    
    03.04.12

    I LOVE this lipgloss. it is lovely by itself and transforms any lipstick. It has just the right amount of shimmer and isn't tacky like cheap gloss. I am smitten with amber, but like all that I have. Great product.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • midwestkiddoc By  midwestkiddoc    
    02.27.12

    I love this product. Dolly is my go-to shade, and I have have several stashed (my purse, the vanity, my desk, etc) so that I never have to be without it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dina110 By  dina110    
    10.26.11

    This is my favorite gloss and I have tried many. It is not too sticky. Your hair won't get caught in the gloss on a windy day. I love the tingly feeling. I wish the color on some were a little deeper, but that is my only complaint.

    Was this helpful?   0