Almay One Coat Nourishing Mascara Thickening Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Pinkprincess717 By  Pinkprincess717    
    01.19.18

    Luxurious Lashes

    This mascara will give your lashes definition, add extra volume, and lengthen! It does not clump either! I love how I can really create the way I want my lashes to look!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • daisygirl673 By  daisygirl673    
    04.02.12

    I have tried 30 different mascaras. Because of my active lifestyle, they all end up running down my face, or creating big black splotches under my eyes. Almay One Coat Waterproof mascara is the ONLY mascara that can stand up to running, swimming, biking...all without coming off. Yet at night, I wash my face with cleanser, and it comes right off. LOVE this mascara!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tufftiff By  tufftiff    
    10.27.11

    Not bad...... But as the time went on it weighed heavy on my lashes and flaked!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JodyannL By  JodyannL    
    10.26.11

    I have tried all kinds of other mascaras - bested rated and all price ranges. I always come back to this Almay. I use the waterproof and take it off with Almay Eye Makeup Remover Pads. Like all other mascaras, however, I like it best when I've used the tube for a while - better coverage.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JoyceMarie62 By  JoyceMarie62    
    10.16.11

    Almay would be my favorite mascara because I have short eyelashes and the mascara just adds length. And the eyeliner is long lasting.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • allmystuff By  allmystuff    
    09.23.11

    I have had not-good-luck with almost every Almay product. I can't even explain it other than my face seems to 'eat it'! Even with a primer. The mascaras all annoyed my eyes or just flaked off. I couldn't get a smooth even application w/o clumps, on any mascara. ( bought a lot of different Almay products when Walgreens ran a sale) It was disappointing because when I was a teen they had such a good reputation! Now it seems the stuff is cheap.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • psycnurse By  psycnurse    
    09.08.09

    i love this product. used high dollar until i lost my job, so i bought this and its as good or better than what i was using.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • baptistballerina By  baptistballerina    
    07.29.09

    I usually have very few eyelashes and have tried to make them grow. Nothing has been as helpful as this has been. This mascara actually makes you grow lashes. It offers protection, and makes your eyelashes darker as you use it. I use one coat per day and its easy to wash off but won't run if you cry or get caught in a rain shower. I am very impressed with this product.

    Was this helpful?   0