5-Hour Energy Grape Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • meganam By  meganam    
    03.07.17

    These..have a purpose. Yes, it tastes like grape medicine. I honestly wouldn't expect anything else. I use these on road trips, or if I need to stay up for a late shift, or if I got NO sleep last night and need to function at full capacity. If you are sensitive to caffeine, I either wouldn't drink this or I would drink half. This is an energy SHOT, you are NOT meant to slowly sip it. Which is probably why it tastes like medicine. However, the other flavors do taste better. This gets the job that it's meant for done though, so I can't give it below 4 stars.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Katieguinn16 By  Katieguinn16    
    10.19.13

    This drink is 2 ounces of pure energy. It gets me through long days after nights with little to no sleep. I don't recommend it for children or anyone who gets heart palpitations from caffeine. If you need a boost that doesn't crash after an hour, this gross-tasting potion will put a pep in your step.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GoDucks By  GoDucks    
    05.09.13

    This was one of the first energy drinks I ever had and it made me feel shaky and the flavor is disgusting!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovemuffin9810 By  lovemuffin9810    
    05.09.13

    Didnt really care for the flavor, felt shakey, its a waste of money my opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessalicia By  jessalicia    
    05.07.13

    This gives me energy, but tastes horrible!!!! Its like taking medicine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ishhappens By  ishhappens    
    05.05.13

    I have to disagree. Yes it doesnt taste good but you can swallow it in one gulp and it really gets the job done for me.This 5 hour energy shot is part of mydaily routine. I have one each morning like coffee. I get so much done, i feel energized but not jittery. It has less caffiene then a cup of coffee but with healthy vitamins and minerals.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • laren50 By  laren50    
    04.24.13

    This was just plain gross. They were giving away free samples when I tried this and that's a good thing because I would have been really unhappy to have paid for something that disgusting!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AubsMom By  AubsMom    
    04.23.13

    Gross. Not worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bradysmama33 By  Bradysmama33    
    12.05.12

    just plain disgusting! LOL

    Was this helpful?   0
  • steph90 By  steph90    
    12.02.12

    It doesn't taste very good and I did not notice any extra energy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • glitzntonic By  glitzntonic    
    09.06.12

    This really didnt do much for me and the taste was less then appealing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • t_spiffy By  t_spiffy    
    03.27.12

    Did not like the after taste. Didn't really feel any different.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Busyb4thm By  Busyb4thm    
    03.19.12

    It gives me the energy I need to get through my midnight shifts but the taste is bad. It doesnt make me jittery and If I want to go to bed right when I get home I can.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hccobb By  hccobb    
    07.18.11

    Bleh- that's all I can say. I'm not a huge caffeine person anyway, but my problem wasn't so much the caffeine, it was the taste. Grape in any product can tend to taste like cough syrup and this was no exception.

    Was this helpful?   0