Sally Hansen Nail Effects- Real Nail Polish Strips Review Page 7 of 8 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • bonnietro By  bonnietro    
    10.27.11

    This product is great. Used it on my Granddaughters. Lasted a long time. They loved it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mdeaton By  mdeaton    
    10.27.11

    I found that these are pretty easy to put on and they look real cool once your done,but they only stay on for a short time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maenad25 By  maenad25    
    10.27.11

    I love this product! As a busy WOH mom on a budget, I never find time to get a manicure much less sit down to do my nails. I can put these on in five minutes and they stay for a long time and never chip. I can easily put them on by myself while watching tv and I don't have to worry about spilling nail polish. They don't really fit little girls. They are shaped for adult hands. I just wish there were more styles! Also, it can be difficult to get them off. They have real staying power!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mfittsj By  mfittsj    
    10.27.11

    I love using these- they are quick and easy. Plus they last longer! I am a bartender and constantly am washing glasses- so regular nail polish doesn't even last a whole shift- these stayed on without chipping through a full week of bar shifts!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MistyAnn By  MistyAnn    
    10.27.11

    Loved the ease of use of these. And the fact that the design was already there and all I had to do was apply it and go! I did think they are a little expensive, but other than that I love them!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dpcoulter By  dpcoulter    
    10.27.11

    I enjoyed using these, they were easy to put on and trim with a nail file and they seemed to last several days even with showering and chores.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Berkygp By  Berkygp    
    10.27.11

    My experience is that they work well, I don't like a lot of different designs tho. I would recommend them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amandachay By  amandachay    
    10.27.11

    My review for this product is only based off of my daughters (11 & 8) experience. I had difficulty getting the product to fit onto their fingers. With this said, the nail polish came off that day. A nice fit would probably made the nail polish stay on for a long time. I would recommend that Sally Hansen consider creating a size for children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jennschlaud By  jennschlaud    
    10.27.11

    We love this product at our house! I have four daughters and we all like having our nails painted; it's nice to have this option with the fun patterns and cool colors that we can't do with our bucket of nail polish. They are easy to apply - just be careful not to stretch them when you put them on the first time - and they last for weeks!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tammiejohnson By  tammiejohnson    
    10.27.11

    Love this product, it is easy to apply and it lasts longer than regular polish, plus you have so many styles to choose from.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mzlorena129 By  Mzlorena129    
    10.26.11

    I won't ever buy these again. I didn't find it that easy to put on. I really think it takes two people to put them on especially on your non writing hand. They did last long, but if they weren't perfect to begin with, then you don't want them to last.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • srgroenewold By  srgroenewold    
    10.26.11

    I've helped my daughter put these on a couple of times and have to say this is a great product. Pricey if you paint your own nails. If you go to a nail salon, not pricey. They last as long or longer than a manicure that costs much more. They have great patterns also. Great for someone that doesn't have much time to mess with nails but doesn't want to pay for a manicure.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momtobedby8 By  momtobedby8    
    10.26.11

    This is the most effective nail polish solution for this busy mom of 4 young children. With a baby always in tow, I simply do not have time to paint two to three coats of polish and let it dry and I definitely do not have time to create designs on my nails. This doesn't mean that I do not love painted nails. In fact I love them being shiny and even a little funky at times. Salon Effects are in my shopping cart at least once a month. I change with the holidays and with my mood. Not to mention I usually get a full two weeks out of them unlike the typical one from a manicure.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DebraA By  DebraA    
    10.26.11

    This product is great. It is easy to do by yourself and lasts a long time especially if you put a topcoat over it. I like to take a couple of different patterns with me when I travel.l I would tell everybody that they should try it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Samson2000 By  Samson2000    
    10.26.11

    This is a great idea. Love that your nails look great for about 10 days. I only wish they would make some grown up colors or a french. I'm not really into the patterns.

    Was this helpful?   0