Aveda Naturally Straight Review Page 6 of 86 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • kellyfish14 By  kellyfish14     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.13.14

    I love this product! Aveda Naturally Straight really made a difference in my hair. I was able to just blow dry my hair and not have to use a straightening iron to get straight hair! And it lasted all day! Even the next morning when I woke up my hair was still straight! Normally I have TERRIBLE bed head, so this was a win!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kelli78 By  Kelli78     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.13.14

    My hair is really fine, frizzy and has bad fly aways. I liked that it helped with frizz and fly away's but did not find it lasted the full three days. I would recommend it for frizz and straightening but just would not for the three days.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • laurak2678 By  laurak2678     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.13.14

    I REALLY wanted to love this product! I think I was expecting straight hair with very little, if no effort. That's not quite what happened. I have natural waves in my hair with stubborn bumps in the back as well as little waives around my bangs that are just about impossible to straight iron out. I was thinking this would be the key to fixing those issues. While this product helped with these issues, I wouldn't say that it took care of them altogether. I will say that once or twice when I used this product in a hurry and probably didn't get my hair completely dry but straightened anyway. When I was running out the door my hair looked a little frizzy with some weird curl. A few hours later is seemed as if my hair did calm down a little bit. The smell of the product is pleasant, consistency is great and easy to work with and washes of hands easily. My hair does feel softer and I will certainly continue to use the bottle that I was supplied with! I would tell anybody to give this a try, if nothing else it is a tool to loosen some of those curls, and it might work better on some hair types.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ecoqueen88 By  ecoqueen88     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.12.14

    I loved how soft this product made my hair, and the smell was lovely. I didn't notice much difference after the first use in how straight my hair remained after using my straightening iron. I did use it 5 times as directed, and my hair was maybe borderline straighter than it was prior to me trying the product. I would give it 5 stars if it really had extended the length of time my hair was straight after using, but it is definitely worth at least 4 stars overall for how soft it made my hair. I would use it as a straightening product for the smoothness, but I wouldn't expect that it would leave my hair straighter for a longer period of time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BostonSox By  BostonSox     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.12.14

    I liked this product. I struggle with frizzy hair and found that using this helped, particularly when I airdryed my hair. I liked that it was very lightweight and didn't weight down my hair or make it look greasy. I didn't find that it lasted for three washings as advertised, but I did like it and will continue to use it!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • lynzerbean By  lynzerbean     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.12.14

    I was not overly impressed with this product. I have curly, dry, frizzy hair and I tend to straighten it more so than I don't. Plus I have highlights so my hair is super dry and brittle. I always have trouble with my hair staying straight and getting it completely straight because of my damaged, course hair. I was hoping this product would help but it really did not do much. I liked the way it felt on application and I LOVED the way it smelled. I did not notice any difference in the ease of straightening my hair, or any long term effects. It did help make my hair a little softer/smoother but did not make straightening my hair any less of a hassle as time/use progressed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • selinakyle23 By  selinakyle23     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.12.14

    I have long hair that is only slightly wavy in places, but this product worked well for me. Easy to use, smelled great, and good ingredients. I was even able to let my hair air dry with the product in and achieve a mostly straight result. No frizz for 3-4 days either!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RhodyRedhead By  RhodyRedhead     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.12.14

    I have super-wavy, frizzy, dry Hair. While this Product smells fantastic, it did not cut down on my Frizz. I noticed that my Curls were a little more loose. I probably would not buy this and will stick to my Mayo Treatments and Straightening Iron.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ceres9 By  Ceres9     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    Aveda Smooth Infusion Naturally Straight left my hair straighter and smoother each time I used it, and I was very pleased with how my hair looked and felt, but so far I haven't found that the effect lasted past a shampoo (so I'm subtracting one star for that). It has a lovely herbal-citrus fragrance that isn't overpowering, and it has a creamy texture that is easy to work through damp hair. A little goes a long way -- even though I have very thick hair, past my shoulders, I needed at most a dime-sized amount to achieve a straightening and defrizzing effect. Anything more than that left my hair too limp and it quickly became greasy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • calebs By  calebs     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    I love this product and would highly recommend Aveda Smooth Infusion(TM) Naturally Straight ! it is very affordable and you only have to use a tiny bit to get awesome straight and healthy looking hair!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • valtup626 By  valtup626     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    My hair is wavy but gets frizzy in humid weather. I was eager to try Aveda's Naturally Straight product. It has a pleasant scent. It is easy to apply to towel-dried hair and only a small amount is needed. After blow drying my hair, it felt softer and looked shiner and smoother. However, the next day, although my hair was still smooth, it felt greasy and looked weighed down. I continued to use it for several days and came to the same conclusion each time. While I would not use this product every day, I would use it on humid days to control the frizz.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gckmgodbout04 By  Gckmgodbout04     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    I participated in this with maybe too high of expectations. It did help to eliminate frizz, but did not hold off frizz when there were certain factors such as humidity or weather conditions involved and I was never able to achieve the affect of straighter hair after 3 uses without the use of a straightener. It is not a bad product, but I have not found it to be one of my favorite products for this use.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • starbrite By  starbrite     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    It didn't make my hair straight after blowdrying. Made it softer and that was nice. Not worth the price for that. Didn't help that much with the frizzing. And not at all with the edges

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Krispc12 By  Krispc12     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.14

    First and foremost - I really love the smell of this product. It is not too strong, but has a fresh almost minty scent. I actually received a compliment on the smell of my hair which made me feel great. The product does not seem very lightweight to me - My hair actually feels heavier after using, however I am happy with the straightness this product provides me. My hair is in the middle I either have to curl it or straighten it- I cant just wash and let it air dry because it will just frizz, so after applying this product I did still have to blow-dry and use a straightening iron, but I liked how much this tamed my fly-aways and kept my hair straight throughout the day. One day I decided to just put my hair in a pony tail, and later when I took the pony tail off I was shocked that my hair actually dried pretty straight on its own - I know this was due to consistent use of Aveda Smooth Infusion(TM) Naturally Straight. Overall I would recommend this product, and will be purchasing it in the future.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • teabear By  teabear     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.10.14

    Smelled great and made my blowout last much longer. I have super course frizzy hair and it added some weight on the hair shaft, I think. Mostly, it kept my long hair from tangling, that is fantastic for me.

    Was this helpful?   0