L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue Review Page 6 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • jimmike By  jimmike     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    This was so easy to use. No mess, perfect color predictor, could use some of container and save rest for later. This was the first time that I felt happy about not having to throw away 1/2 a bottle of coloring after use ( I have shoulder length hair and don't use full bottle in one sitting). The color was very vibrant and lasted a long time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eltinterodemama By  eltinterodemama     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    Is really impressed with the results on my hair. I thought it was a product that fills my expectations. From the moment of application of staining, I noticed the results. My hair looks soft and manageable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommaDee123 By  MommaDee123     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I loved this hair dye the mousse was so easy to use when i was doing it all by myself that you cant help but love it also the color came out perfect !! i loved it so much i cant wait to dye my hair again it covers the grey so nice and the size was great for shoulder length hair that i didnt need 2 bottles thanks for letting me try this free she speaks & loreal you got a happy customer that tells everyone to try it !!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mellycons By  Mellycons     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I have hair that is just above my shoulders, and always lamented about how much of a bottle of dye I end up throwing away because there is too much in a package. What a waste! With L'Oreal Mousse Absolu, that isn't an issue anymore. I can use only what I need, and save the rest for touch-ups later, which saves me money and keeps my roots looking great without buying a new bottle. The best part is that it really is a great dye that covered my spray of gray hair and left my hair feeling soft. I also love that it was already mixed, so I wasn't worried that I mixed it wrong like I am with traditional dyes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mstyeyes By  mstyeyes     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    Awesome..convenient and not as messy as other types and the color is still holding in there really well. I have super fine baby hair and it did a good job with coverage. I had a lot left over...good for a second application. :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dnaught By  dnaught     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I liked that this product did not have a lingering chemical scent. I also liked that there were 2 applications in the package, so I have some product left for next time. Although the mousse consistency was thinner than I expected, it was fairly easy to apply. I was pleased with the color initially but it has been just under 3 weeks now and I see my greys are starting to show through- not at the roots but the parts I thought had been colored very well. I'm willing to give it another try to see if it lasts longer next time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • subtitu By  subtitu     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I really liked this product, I am very satisfied with how easy L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue is to apply. You don't have to worry about making a mess everytime you color your hair at home. I think it is great that you can use it several times if you only use it to touch up roots, very easily and convenient. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • newberngrad By  newberngrad     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    This was the easiest to use hair color ever! Was a bit relunctant to begin with...but, when the process was complete, I was very pleased with the simplicity, as well as the amazing color!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dollsrus By  Dollsrus     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I was very excited to get a free sample of the new L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue. I had heard a lot of great feedback on the product and was very interested in giving it a try. I color my hair at home regularly and loved the idea of having product left to use for touch-ups. No mixing is really nice too. The color results were great. It looked very natural and corrected a previous shade that I was not very happy with and was glad to see go. The color is long lasting and I haven't even had to do a touch-up yet but I have it ready. I had plenty of product left and my hair is a little longer than shoulder length. The only caution I would give is be careful when applying that it does not get on anything besides your hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • metalchick1983 By  metalchick1983     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I have used ALOT of different brands/types of hair dyes since i was 14 yrs old. This i.m.o was the BEST dye i have ever used! Most dyes breaks my head out, but this did not. It was easy to apply & was not messy. The color was gorgeous as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eboni04 By  eboni04     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I received this hair coloring mousse from SheSpeaks and it is awesome. It is easy to use and apply and the color of my hair was vibrant and shiny. It did not leave my hair feeling dry, dull or damaged. I give it 5 stars!!!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • crv2713 By  crv2713     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I loved this product! It was so easy and not messy or drippy like some hair colors are. It covered my gray hair and the color made my hair shiny and full of highlights.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lab3726 By  lab3726     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I received this product from SheSpeaks for free. I have to say it's one of the best hair dyes I have ever used. It wasn't messy like most other dyes, and the color has held up very well. Oh, and did I mention I still don't see any grey, and it's been about 5 weeks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xrayer By  xrayer     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I love how easy L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue was to apply. I hate coloring my own hair due to always making a mess but not anymore. I have short hair (just above my shoulders) so I had leftover product for later use, which I have not used yet. It covered my gray hairs well. I used light auburn brown and got many compliments on my hair color.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sanjabay By  Sanjabay     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.16.14

    I was not impressed with L'Oreal Mousse Absolu. I have thick curly hair that's a little below shoulder length and I barely had enough product to do a full application let alone have leftover for touch ups. There was very noticeable alcohol smell because of the mousse can. Also I found it very time consuming and messy. Time consuming because I had to shake vigorously before spraying each time and then still had to massage it in. Messy because when I applied it to the back of my head a foam ball fell on my bathroom rug and I had to wash it afterward. Finally, I'm not sure how good this would be as a root touch up because it does not offer precision application like a traditional home color which can be applied with a brush. The only good thing was the color results were nice, but I think I'll stick with the traditional home hair colors.

    Was this helpful?   0