Dr. Brown's Bottles Review Page 6 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • WyattsMom112 By  WyattsMom112    
    04.08.14

    I use these bottles with my son. He took easily to them and rarely spits up. They are a little more expensive than other brands, but you can always get free ones at babies R us with coupon. Just keep your eye out for the coupon in the circular or on the website.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hunneybee88 By  Hunneybee88    
    04.08.14

    I honestly dont see anything special about these bottles. My son was using Avent bottles and because he spits up a lot, his pediatrician suggested these bottles. We bought a six pack and tried them. We did not notice any difference. These bottles are expensive and I have no intention of purchasing more.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vanna92 By  Vanna92    
    02.23.14

    Great bottles my baby loves them

    Was this helpful?   0
  • londonlane By  londonlane    
    01.10.14

    Using these with our baby now and she has done really well with them. We like them a lot and they have definitely cut out the potential of colic!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Krispc12 By  Krispc12    
    12.03.13

    As a mother of two young kids who used Dr. Browns bottles from birth to age one I can state with confidence that these bottles are worth the price and extra clean up. My mother recommended I try them out because she used them for my nephews and loved them, so I knew I had to try them because moms know best! I have heard horror stories about moms having to switch from bottle to bottle because their kids wont take them. Both of my kids easily took to the bottles. The only reason I give 4 stars is because the bottles have extra pieces that require additional cleaning....but trust me it is worth it. They sell a dish washing tray that holds the pieces perfectly and makes clean up easier. The bottles lasted the entire year and did not need replacement. These are high quality and a great investment. If I have another, they will be the bottle of choice for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Autumns_mom By  Autumns_mom    
    12.03.13

    Out of any baby product we can review, I feel the most strongly about Dr Brown's bottles. Our baby had reflux. Dr Browns bottles definitely helped. The vent system works well. We chose the glass bottles but the plastic are fine (BPA free). They are also easy to clean. I would recommend getting the dishwasher basket. We didn't use it every day but it helps when time is limited.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ltconley By  ltconley    
    08.02.13

    these bottles are amazing, my daughter was premature and had swallowing issues needing thickened liquids and a very particular way of being fed, and the dr browns bottles were the ONLY bottles we could use, they were prefect, kept her from getting gas in her tummy as well as helping slow the flow so she diddnt choke!! i was so pleased with them that i buy a started set for all my mommmy to be friends! they are a lifesaver as shower gifts!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ElysesMommy By  ElysesMommy    
    07.25.13

    I loved these bottles with my first child and I am so anxious to use them with my second whenever he arrives. She NEVER spit up and and rarely had gas. They are easy to clean and they make them in glass now too! They also have the measurements on the bottle so it made my life that much easier. I've reccomended these bottles to every expecting mother.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vanessafas By  vanessafas    
    07.08.13

    I used these with my second daughter, and loved the ease of use and the easy cleanup! I only wished I had heard of them for my first daughter, as it could have controlled her reflux and gas issues, and would have left me a much calmer first-time mother. Nothing short of wonderful, I always recommend these to friends. Makes a great shower gift.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bethlucile By  bethlucile    
    07.08.13

    These and the drop ins are the only kind I have used on my children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sofianne By  sofianne    
    06.18.13

    AMAZING my daughter never spits up, never had (has) gas, no major burps, I love this product. These are amazing bottles. Lots of pieces to keep track of but well worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • skylahsnana12 By  skylahsnana12    
    10.28.12

    For all the new Mommies wondering about which bottle is best. My daughter just switched to the Dr. Brown's standard plastic nurser set. My granddaughter is 1 month old & loves these bottles. I love these bottles, well worth the $25 for 3 9oz. bottles and 2 4oz bottles, which include slow flow nipples for all nursers, 2 extra level 2 nipples, bottle/nipple/valve brush cleaners. I would give 6 stars if possible. My granddaughter does not spit up, rarely swallows any air, fussiness is cured, & has actually gained weight since switching to Dr. Brown's bottles. Only con is the bright blue logo on the bottles. It would be nice to have a choice between girl or boy colors. At the end of the day pink or blue is irealavant when you have a newborn that is happy.

    Was this helpful?   0