Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer Review Page 6 of 9 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Rabb02 By  Rabb02     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.27.12

    Goes on nicely, doesn't feel heavy. Didn't leave a sticky feel to my skin like other moisturizers I have tried. Not very good for combination skin. A few hours after using it would my make skin feel oily again. Overall I liked the product it just doesn't work for my skin type.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TM2020 By  TM2020     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.27.12

    I was very excited to try this, as I love trying new products, however I was very disappointed. The moisturizer left an immediate stinging sensation on my face and i washed it off. I am surprised and bedazzled what ingredient in a natural product might have caused that. I have used many different brands, and through trial found finally what I love most, and honestly, I never had a facial moisturizer leave my skin feeling like that. I only used it once on my face, but since I don't like wasting anything, I have been using the moisturizer on my hands and it seems to be ok. Hate being bias, but since I had a bad experience with the moisturizer, I would definitely not purchase this brand. Thank you for the opportunity to try it out, though.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dawniep By  dawniep     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.27.12

    Love this stuff! Excellent coverage without being to cakey! No odor which makes it great and it isn't sticky, great under makeup too! Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gr5fla By  gr5fla     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.27.12

    When I received this product I was disappointed that it did not contain a sunscreen, which many facial moisturizers do now. It does go on smoothly, and I like the fact that it does not contain any perfumes. It felt good when I applied it to my face, but after a few hours my face began to feel dry. I think this product would be good for a very young woman, but I prefer a heavier moisturizer.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kymnasium By  kymnasium     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    It's my 5th day of using this product and its going well, my face feels refreshed and renewed. I like when it goes on my face it doesn't feel sticky or oily that is my biggest gripe in using other brands. I'm giving it a 4 out of 5 because there's a tingle not a burn around the sides of my nose when I apply the lotion to my face, there's no red or irritation, so I'm still using it., my face is happy it looks better too more glowing than dull. thank you so much she speaks up for letting me participate in this great product.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • digia4 By  digia4     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    I was excited to try this lotion. The idea of all natural ingredients was a big bonus. It absorbed into my skin very well, but I do prefer a little thicker moisturizer.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • babsywabs By  babsywabs     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    I had high hopes for this product, and was delighted that SheSpeaks chose me as a tester. I like the concept of no chemicals, HOWEVER - I was recently diagnosed with skin cancer, and have become very, very conscious of my skin's health. I must use a product containing sunscreen. Because this product does not contain a sunscreen, I cannot use it on my face. So, instead of using it as a facial moisturizer, I used it as a body lotion. The first day or two was fine, and the lotion seemed to go on smoothly. For the last couple of days, though, I have had an itching sensation all over my body. Since I've not changed anything else, I can only attribute it to the lotion. I am surprised at the reaction I've had, but I see that other folks with sensitive skin have had issues, too.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KellyOEH By  KellyOEH     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    I was really excited to try this product, and to become a She Speaks Tester for it. I did have high expectations for this moisturizer. Unfortunately, it didn?t meet all of them. Since I have combination skin with a tendency to be on the more oily side, I thought that the Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer would be the perfect match for my skin. Instead, I found that it wasn?t as light as I thought it would be. With that said, it did moisturize well, and the biggest plus was that it didn?t make me break out. The main issue that I had with this moisturizer was that it had a tendency to produce a burning sensation on my face upon application. This happened quite a few times. I am not too sure as to why, though. It actually had me worried a few times, but I didn?t break out in a rash or hives, so that was GOOD! The fact that this happened with a product that doesn?t have harsh irritants really does surprise me. I don?t necessarily have the most sensitive skin, although it can be at times. I know everybody?s skin reacts to products differently. Other than that, it was a decent lotion, and I am glad that I had the chance to try it. If I could recommend this to anyone, it would be to someone who does not have sensitive skin. That stinging feeling was a bit too much for me! I also felt as though this product would better fit someone with normal skin, as opposed to oily. As for using it on me, perhaps this would work better as a hand or leg lotion.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hotwhllvr79 By  hotwhllvr79     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    I received this product as part of the SheSpeaks Simple skin care promotional giveaway. I have oily skin in the morning, and dry skin after I wash it, sometimes to the point of facial peeling, like you would see after a sunburn. I was expecting a thick and greasy product, but this moisturizer almost feels like water when it gets on your skin. It only takes a tiny amount due to how easily it spreads across the face. It doesn't sink in right away, so give it a minute to dry. I didn't notice any greasy feeling at the end of the day, either, like some moisturizers can do. I have purchased the face wash as well, and am looking forward to using and writing a review. No problems with my skin after using this product (I am prone to red blotchy patches if my skin doesn't like something).

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tannersmom By  Tannersmom     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.26.12

    I have been using Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer for almost two weeks and am very pleased to state that my quite sensitive skin has not been irritated in the least by this product. I find it goes on my skin very smoothly and absorbs into my skin quickly and completely. Because it has no SPF, I am only applying it to my face and neck in the evening as I definitely need sun protection on my face every day. I hope this could be added in future productions of this product. Also, for being a "simple" skincare product, I find the list of ingredients to be anything but simple as I am lost after the first couple of ingredients listed on the package. Since it has no dyes or perfumes, I would really like to understand what is really in it and what I am putting on my face. I get the water, glycerine, and oil, but most of the rest is foreign to me. I will check out the Simple Facial Scrub and see if it is condusive to my skin and hope to purchase it soon with coupon I received in paper.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yamagirl By  yamagirl     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.25.12

    I really liked the Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer. It kept my skin so soft all night long. I also liked all the natural ingredients in this product. I would use this after getting out of shower at night and before bed.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • di41798 By  di41798     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.24.12

    I love this moisturizer, or should I say, my face loves it. So light and airy and leaves my skin not oilly at all. I highly recommend this for combination skin.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mdist7 By  mdist7     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.24.12

    ii was anxious to try this! i have dry skin and was worried that this was not a "thick" enough moisturizer and would absorb to nothing...i was proven wrong! i love this stuff. it's lightweight and does absorb quickly, but it hydrates really well and lasts all day. my skin stays soft and not dry and tight all say long. definitely recommending this to my friends and family. i went out and bought the facial cleansing gel and i really like that too. removes all my make up and works great.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • busymom9501 By  busymom9501     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.23.12

    I have very sensitive skin so I was anxious to try this. It is ver light weight which is great! It literally has NO smell which was also a plus. Most moisturizers that claim to be scent free still have some scent to it. This moisturizer doesn't have any smell. It absorbs very quickly and does make my skin feel smooth. The only thing I wish it had was a little sunscreen in it. If it had even a little SPF I would have given it 5 stars.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stussy96 By  stussy96     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.23.12

    Seems to be a pretty great lotion. It seems slow to absorb into my skin, so a little definitely goes a long way!! I have very sensitive skin and many lotions make me break out, but not this one. The one downside is that I don't see any mention of a SPF on the packaging, though. I wish it had something!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *