Torani Hazelnut Syrup Review Page 6 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • angela1s By  angela1s     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I tried the Torani hazelnut syrup in my coffee and hot tea. I loved it in both! Coffee drinkers in my family loved it as well. Gonna try the sugar-free version next time due to calories.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cristimarashi By  cristimarashi     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I was very excited to receive the Hazelnut and Sugar Free pumpkin pie Torani syrups from She Speaks to try. I was a little hesitant to try the Pumpkin Pie as it is made with Splenda and I am not a fan, for me it has an after taste. I tried it anyway in my Choffy (it's like coffee, but chocolate) and was surprised to see that I didn't notice the after taste. I was impressed, but I am still going to give the sugar free to my best friend, I prefer real sugar. The Hazelnut Torani is AMAZING. I made hot chocolate with it and it was so nutty and delicious. I know it will be awesome in brownies or maybe some cookies, so I look forward to playing with it some more. I definitely recommend these syrups to ANYONE who loves to drink flavored beverages or likes to experiment in the kitchen. I think I will get some of the fruit flavored syrups and try my hand at some cocktails and smoothies! I will be purchasing this syrups regularly. Well as regularly as you need to when it requires very little to be used at a time and comes in such a large container!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • michellesmith4578 By  michellesmith4578     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    When I received my package from She Speaks, I was hoping for a flavor I would enjoy. I like my coffee "full of sugar" as my husband puts it. When I pulled out the Hazelnut, my teen daughter squealed! So that is the one we tried first. First we did it with plain old coffee. I loved it. You only have to use a small amount for such a big taste! This bottle is going to last a while! Great bang for your buck. Then I tried it with a cup of pumpkin spice latte (from a mix that I have) and it was heavenly. It added just the right amount of hazelnut to the pumpkin. Very, very yummy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aabcd2395 By  aabcd2395     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I was soooooo excited when I opened my package from SheSpeaks and Torani. I received the Hazelnut and Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie. I prefer the Pumpkin Pie over the Hazelnut. I tried the PP in my hot chocolate and I tried a small amount of the Hazelnut in a pan of brownies...YUMMY!!! I have also tried the Iced Hazelnut Coffee that is in the recipe booklet...I will definitely be on the lookout for the Caramel syrup :-)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vei4346 By  vei4346     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    At first I thought, syrup...sugary, thick glob of goo. As I opened the bottle, I noticed that it was a thin consistency and not sugary at all! This is what the pros use in their coffee drinks. Just a dab will do you. That is all you need to experience the bold flavor of the Hazelnut Torani Syrup. Thank you SheSpeaks!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carenzee By  carenzee     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I tried the Gingerbread and the Hazlenut Torani syrups. I wasn't crazy about either...I don't like my coffee sweetened and I would prefer it if the first ingredient wasn't a sweetener BUT.....I had a few friends over this morning for a coffee taste test and they all loved it!! So while it isn't really for me, everyone else gave it rave reviews!!! I'm wondering how this would taste as a snow cone syrup...I think I will try that!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • WalkerMommy By  WalkerMommy     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I sampled the Torani's Classic Hazelnut syrup with my hot chocolate and must say I loved it! What a fun way to dress up my drink! I am excited to try all the different flavors and see what other ideas I can come up with!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • damariswoc By  damariswoc     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    I just tried Torani Classic Hazelnut syrup in a cup of ice coffee. While I would never buy a cup of iced coffee with a nut flavor I was happy that I was able to sample this. I first tried it with just milk. I only used a little and the flavor was not over powering I like my coffe very sweet so I added a little chocolate and 2 tsps of sugar. It's just about perfect (if you like nuts!) I would diffently be willing to try other flavors from Torani!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dsemdow By  dsemdow     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.03.11

    Just tried the Torani Hazelnut Syrup in my coffee this morning and really liked it. I added just a small amount along with my regular creamer and found it to be a nice authentic hazelnut flavor. I find that most of the flavored coffee creamers taste so unnatural and have an aftertaste. I only wish my syrup would have been the sugar-free variety. I prefer not to drink my calories, so next time I would definitely get the sugar-free kind.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ruby09 By  ruby09     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    hazelnut syrup is definitely my favorite i love how good it taste it makes every morning better

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amazey By  amazey     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    Flavor is very strong. You only need to add a little bit to a cup of coffee but it makes it taste so good! Makes for a great treat in the afternoon or something to look forward to right when you wake up.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CherryBlossoms By  CherryBlossoms     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    I was able to try this flavor of Torani syrup thanks to SheSpeaks. I have always been a big fan of Hot Chocolate-I mean who isn't? I didn't quite know what to expect from the Torani syrup...so I added a bit to my hot chocolate and OH MY GOSH...how have I been living without this? It took my hot chocolate from being mediocre to AMAZING! The syrup doesn't taste artificial or leave a weird aftertaste. I absolutely LOVED trying this syrup and I will definitely be recommending it to my blog readers, friends, and family. I can't wait for my family to try some over the Holidays!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nehamamama By  Nehamamama     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.02.11

    We recently sampled Torani Classic Hazelnut syrup and found that it adds exciting flavor to a prepared cup of coffee--even without cream or milk. We prefer to blend Torani and coffee with Rice Dream non-dairy milk for a lactose-free cup of coffee. You can even used leftover coffee from the morning's brew to make an iced coffee with Torani hazelnut syrup for a yummy afternoon break.

    Was this helpful?   0