Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner Review Page 6 of 11 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • acaine73 By  acaine73    
    01.23.14

    This was a little hard to apply, but it did stay on. It lasted longer than other brands I've used.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    01.16.14

    Not my preference

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RGotteman By  RGotteman    
    01.10.14

    This looks fine for a little while, but soon it dries out and it feels weird, but it looks amazing if you do it right, the shape of the brush is easy to glide through without a mistake.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jazzberry187 By  jazzberry187    
    12.20.13

    This does the job, but it dries out too soon, abd for around $10 -not necessarily the best, but not the worst.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nay007 By  Nay007    
    11.23.13

    Its ok I guess. Product has a tendency to be a little harder to apply a thin line

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leslie9203 By  leslie9203    
    11.21.13

    I absolutely love this product. The shape of the brush makes it very easy to glide over your eyelid. Really awesome for the smokey eye look. I purchased from Wal-Greens which was a little high compared to Wal-Mart. Great value you though and very similar to name brand department store brands!! Make sure to cover every time otherwise liner will dry out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nakedeye89 By  nakedeye89    
    11.08.13

    HANDS DOWN THE BEST LIQUID EYELINER TO USE!!! Ive spent way to much money in the past trying to find one that goes on precise, bold and dries quickly. it is my number one staple in my cosmetic bag

    Was this helpful?   0
  • a-will7409 By  a-will7409    
    11.01.13

    Liquid eyeliner is the best way to go if you want a smudge free, all day line. These eyeliners are great for everyday use, but the fun colors make them great for other occasions. I used mine on Halloween for a bright colored costume. I would recommend this to anyone who felt comfortable using a liquid eye liner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • adithibajaj By  adithibajaj    
    10.31.13

    I was always using the felt tipped eyeliners and my cousin gifted me this one. I reluctantly used this one day and was pleasantly surprised. I mean its not as easy as a felt tip eyeliner to apply, but it really is pretty and looks very put together. Can play with diff variations like winged or heavy look. It smudges a little bit but I guess it is the problem with every liquid eyeliner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pinkorchidmakeup By  pinkorchidmakeup    
    10.31.13

    Absolutely love this one! one of my favorite eyeliners. I've been using this for years and I always re-purchase. Great formula, great color. Love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trippingtiffies By  trippingtiffies    
    10.29.13

    I find that the eyeliner dries out pretty quickly and that's disappointing.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • cpalms By  cpalms    
    10.26.13

    It's OK but I am partial to the pencil it never fails me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • EL_549 By  EL_549    
    10.16.13

    Speak and defined lines. Easy to put on and stays where u want it

    Was this helpful?   1
  • crystalhale By  crystalhale    
    10.04.13

    works great !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Linzorrr By  Linzorrr    
    09.09.13

    Super dark color that last all day with an easy application. Only bad thing I can say about it is sometimes if you are not careful and put too much on it cracks when it's dry and looks a little funny. I suggest after applying taking an eyeliner brush and patting a tad bit of black eyeshadow on top to lock it down

    Was this helpful?   0