Gillette Venus Embrace 5 Blade Razor Review Page 6 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cbaker06 By  cbaker06    
    09.28.10

    I like this razor for how it leaves my legs super smooth and there isn't any stubble left over, but i don't like the moisture strips. they dry out really quickly, and once they are dry they are really uncomfortable to shave with. However, I have really sensitive skin and the Venus razors don't irritate me, which is a bonus!! for me personally, there are different Venus razors that do the same job for a little less money.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • sbushnick By  sbushnick    
    09.21.10

    i actually didnt like this razor very much. i found the head of it to be really bulky, and the moisturizing strips dried out really quickly. the cushion thing dragged across my skin and didnt feel very nice. i much prefer the other venus razors with only 3 blades...5 just seems unnecessary!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dranna By  Dranna    
    09.18.10

    i agree... i think it's a great razor, but too spendy. i'd get it more if it were cheaper!! haha

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristi By  Kristi    
    09.15.10

    I love this razor, just wish it was not so expensive.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beaniewrinkle By  beaniewrinkle    
    09.13.10

    love it! just wish it wasnt so pricey!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • joy9281 By  joy9281    
    09.12.10

    Any gillette venus razors are my favorites they are totally worth the money I put into them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • APatience By  APatience    
    09.11.10

    This is the best razor I have ever used. I've never cut or nicked myself and I stay smooth for days longer than any other razor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • surgomatic By  surgomatic    
    08.27.10

    i used to use the disposable razors and one would last me about a month but i would always have stuble!! then i asked my mom what she used and she said the venus razor so i was getting married in a few months and thought i should try it so i wouldn't have stuble on my wedding day!! this is a really good razor!!!! one cartridge lasts at least 2 months for me and they are more expensive but i don't have stuble anymore and i never get cut from this razor!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Leisha By  Leisha    
    08.19.10

    I am gonna try this razor. I just hate spending alot of money on razors!! But, if it works well and gives a good lasting close shave then its worth it! Cant wait to try it out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tinafruge By  tinafruge    
    08.16.10

    love this razor

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Von411 By  Von411    
    08.13.10

    I really like the venus razor. Leaves your legs smooth and soft..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KButler By  KButler    
    08.13.10

    This razor is great! I was using a Gillette razor before this one and I swore I would never change.....until I found this. I haven?t gotten as many cuts from shaving since using this razor too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sibne01 By  sibne01    
    08.09.10

    This is the razor I buy. It gives a close shave.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • silverfox2010 By  silverfox2010    
    08.08.10

    Our daughter loves this razor. She lost it while on vacation was adamant that no other brand could substitute. My only qualm is the pricing, but she swears it is worth the money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kynana By  kynana    
    08.08.10

    I love this razor,no nicks & cuts.

    Was this helpful?   0