Rubbermaid Freshworks Review Page 5 of 10 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • MichelleSSL By  MichelleSSL    
    10.19.17

    Game Changer!

    I recently had the opportunity to check out the new FreshWorks Produce Saver containers by Rubbermaid. So what makes these so amazing you may be asking?! Well, they keep your fruit fresher for longer (up to 80% longer). I don't know about you, but that sounds simply amazing! So the design starts out at the very top with a unique FreshVent Lid. What this does is it naturally regulates the air going in and the air going out. My most favorite part is honestly the CrispTray. We love a lot of fruits (such as watermelon) that when it starts to sit in the juices it is game over. So with this tray, it elevates the produce to keep it away from the liquid. This combined with the unique design of the lid promotes proper airflow and helps to prevent spoilage. Best part is, they are BPA free and can be placed in the dishwasher! This is a sponsored review. I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • OTasteAndSee By  OTasteAndSee     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Saving time and money

    Finally, a container that helps me keep my fresh produce longer! It's frustrating throwing away produce that's gone bad but we never seem to eat it fast enough. Love these Fresh Works! My produce stayed fresh so I stocked up on a great sale, which saved me money. I love the convenience of leaving the food unwashed before storing, saving time. Although not completely transparent, you can see through the containers enough to remember what's in them...score! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • monikabaptista By  monikabaptista     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    These containers really work!

    Tried these containers for homegrown and store-bought fruits and veggies. I was skeptical, but my produce really did last longer than usual! I'm very happy with this product and will purchase more, as well as refer to friends. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lindseyblogs By  lindseyblogs     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.18.17

    FRESHEST produce I've ever had!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. We've been using these containers for a couple of weeks now and I couldn't be happier. I have definitely noticed that our produce is lasting longer versus when we leave it in the store's container. I also love the sizes and suggested uses for each size. Takes the guess work, and mushiness, out of fresh produce! They stack in the refrigerator nicely and I love that I can pop them in the dishwasher when they're empty!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jshade77 By  jshade77     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.18.17

    No More Wasting Produce!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. It pains me to say how much produce we were throwing away because it didn't get used in time. I have 3 boys and giving them fruits and veggies for snacks in their lunch is very important to me. The FreshWorks products have allowed me to prep the fruits/veggies ahead and keep them in the fridge for easy addition to lunch bags! I really like the elongated container for celery stalks and asparagus!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • allisoncooper By  allisoncooper     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.18.17

    It's a winner!

    I am truly loving having these accessible in my kitchen because it prolongs the life of all my fruits and veggies, which saves so much money in the long run. I feel like before the Rubbermaid Freshworks containers I had been throwing so much away, and I'm done wasting food! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NicoleBrady By  NicoleBrady     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.17.17

    Some days you don't feel like eating veggies.

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I have the best of intentions when it comes to eating right. I purchase fruits and vegetables and put them in the fridge. One day for lunch, I'll make a salad then fresh green beans and fruit with dinner. The next, a sandwich stacked with fresh lettuce, tomatoes and onions. along with carrots to snack on. But the next day, ugh. I just want something else. In the past, that day (or two) that got skipped meant the difference between having fresh produce and tossing it (and the money it cost) down the drain. With Rubbermaid FreshWorks and the patented ventilation system and elevated base, the produce doesn't spoil as quickly. How much time you gain varies based on the type of produce alone with other factors, but even saving one day is a win in my book... because some days you just don't feel like eating veggies.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wifeeclectic By  wifeeclectic     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.17.17

    These really work!

    We absolutely loves these containers! Usually our fridge is where produce goes to die, but now we can actually get around to eating the strawberries my kids love so much before they go bad! My favorite part is that the filter will last a lifetime so no need to keep replacing it over and over! I have tried everything to make my produce last longer, spoons in my lettuce and all sorts of old wives tales, but these, these really work! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SavoringTheGood By  SavoringTheGood     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.17.17

    A Staple In My Refrigerator

    We LOVE the Rubbermaid Freshworks containers. Berries stay fresher, longer, crisp veggies are crisp longer than before I used these containers. The kids love the containers because they are able to easily open and close them and I love them because the kids can help themeselves to fresh fruits and veggies. If I had one suggestion, it would be that the containers would stack better for easy storage. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenseigler By  jenseigler     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.17.17

    Keeping my produce fresher longer!

    "This is a sponsored review, I received free products from SheSpeaks" All thoughts and opinions are my own. I've been an avid eater of fresh strawberries and veggies for a few months now, but was finding I was throwing out my produce before I could eat it all because it would start going bad. Since I started using Rubbermaid's FreshWorks containers I can now enjoy ALL of my strawberries and veggies longer than I normally would. These containers have been saving me money every week by not having to throw away my produce and visit the grocery store as frequently. It's a WIN, WIN!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HollySouthern By  HollySouthern     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.16.17

    Genius products!!!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. All opinions are my own. We eat a lot of fresh veggies and I usually end up throwing some of them on the compost pile every week, so I was excited to try out FreshWorks. I found them to be easy to use and I noticed our veggies did stay fresher for longer. I didn't have to throw out anything this week, which is a record for us! The CrispTray is a genius addition. Love them!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SouthernMadeSimple By  SouthernMadeSimple     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.16.17

    Two Thumbs Up!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. These containers have been an absolute blessing to have! My daughter is crazy about strawberries and cranberries, but previously we would have a hard time finishing them all before they would start to mildew or shrivel up. When used according to the instructions, these containers keep the fruit fresher for a longer period of time. Two thumbs up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomHatesCooking By  MomHatesCooking     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.16.17

    Great for Stacking & Storing!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I felt like these held up much better than even putting the product in a crisper drawer. We typically store ours just in a bowl in the fridge and these helped keep our produce nice and moist without drying out or becoming mushy either. They also stack great and make for an easy addition to the fridge without taking up much room.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • flouronmyface By  flouronmyface     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.14.17

    No More Mushy Raspberries!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I'm impressed. I was so happy to see that my fresh raspberries stayed so fresh in the FreshWorks container in my fridge. Sometimes I end up throwing fresh raspberries away just a day after I buy them because they get wet and mushy. No more mushy berries for me! *I noticed another reviewer says her berries got mushy. I want to point out that she washed them first! She must not have read the instructions before using. You are not suppose to wash any produce before placing it in the FreshWorks containers. I did not wash my raspberries and they were fine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jmfender By  jmfender     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.13.17

    A Must for Fresh Produce Lovers!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I'm a huge lover of fresh produce but I hate having to buy it daily because it goes bad quickly. The Rubbermaid FreshWorks Containers have changed that and made it so much easier to not only store my produce in a better way but to also keep it fresher for longer! I love the variety of sizes that meet all my produce needs and how they help me make the most of my fresh fruits and veggies! I can't imagine going back to my old way of doing things!

    Was this helpful?   0