L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue Review Page 5 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • flautenmusik By  flautenmusik     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I've been an avid user of L'Oreal hair color for many years, so when I was given the chance to try out this new formula, I knew it would be great. The color payoff is fantastic, and it lasts a long time without fading. I absolutely love how easy the mousse is to apply. You simply pump the mousse into your hands and wipe it into your hair. The product is thick, so you don't have to worry about drips. It's also easy to see where you have applied, so you don't have to worry about missing spots. Also, I LOVE that you can reuse this product. I have medium length hair, so an entire bottle is too much for me. I feel like I'm always wasting product. With this, however, I simply close up what I didn't use for my next coloring. I don't have to worry about my roots (and grays) showing after a few weeks, because I can just touch them up from the already opened bottle. I'm going to keep buying this, and I recommend that others try it out too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShevegasMom By  ShevegasMom     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I have tried lots of brands for coloring my hair and the L'Oreal Paris Mousse Absolue is my absolute favorite!! Not only is it easy to use, the color is amazing and lasts for a long time. I will always use L'Oreal from now on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • msbarksdale By  msbarksdale     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I admit the color I initially chose was not for my hair and should have chose something that would lighten it. I have locs, my natural hair is dark brown, I had Auburn and I still saw a difference. I liked the ease of the product. I do think you need to pay attention to the color guide on the boxes to make sure that you purchase one that will satisfy you....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Skully By  Skully     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I absolutely LOVE L'Oreal Paris Preference Mousse Absolue! I received it as a free sample from SheSpeaks and it is one of the best coloring product out there. It's so easy to follow the instructions and the results are absolutely great. I highlighted my hair before but haven't done anything color wise to my hair before, and now that I've used the Mousse Absolue I think I'm hooked. I love the shine and color of my hair just about every time when I look into the mirror, it makes me feel younger, fresher and more beautiful. I love that I can use the product again in six weeks and I'm actually looking forward to using it again. My hair is pretty short and I had a very good coverage and absolutely great results when it comes to the shade of blonde that I used. It was so easy to pick my number 900 by using the L'Oreal website's color finder. It did not damage my hair though I can tell that my hair needs a little extra attention in form of a conditioner to keep it from being dry and to keep the shine. Overall, I can only recommend this product, and I already looked for it at the store where to buy it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • saintbernardpup By  saintbernardpup     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I don't want to age myself by sharing how many years experience I have coloring my hair... but just believe me when I say that I have tried a lot of home hair coloring products and this is by far one of my favorites. Some reasons I like this best include: the ease of applying the foam and knowing that it is reaching all of my thick curly hair, the pleasant scent, the awesome color choices available and the ability to save some dye for later if I need a touch up down the road. The last part alone sets this product aside from others on the hair coloring shelf. Give it a try yourself, you will be glad you did!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nshea710 By  nshea710     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I really liked it. The color was great and made my hair feel great!! The application was really easy too :) I will definately be buying this in the future!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tfayter By  tfayter     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    Overall, I was extremely happy with L'Oreal Mousse Absolu, especially since this is the first time I've ever dyed my hair at home. I was a bit nervous that it would be difficult to use, as I had no prior experience doing this myself, but the process went smoothly and the color was rich and complex once all was said and done. The mousse itself was easy to rub into my scalp and I didn't end up with ANY streaks around my hairline or on my skin because it was easy to rub off before the color set in. The higher-quality gloves were also a nice touch, and the post-dying conditioner made my hair feel AMAZING. I especially appreciate the fact that I can reuse the container to do touch-ups in a few more weeks - I don't have super-long hair, so I would have been miffed if I'd had to throw away perfectly good dye just because it wasn't in a reusable container. I'm all about saving money and keeping as much trash from the landfill as possible. I'm also very happy with how the color is wearing - though it wasn't a drastic departure from my normal color, it definitely added some great highlights and shine to my hair that people have noticed. I'm excited to use this again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dkangel99 By  dkangel99     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I hadn't heard of this product until I received it to try at home. I love the L'Oreal Paris brand, so I was excited to try this at home. I have used the foam type products before and really haven't like most of them. I have found them to be messy and hard to use. But the new Mousse Absolue was very easy to use! I didn't really have any mess that wasn't something that I accidentally did. The product didn't drip, mixed well in the cool canister. The color was great, covered the gray that I had and gave me a healthy shine. I love that any leftover product can be stored until a touchup is needed. Great value for the product and I don't have to worry about any mixed color going bad. I will definitely be purchasing this again and telling all my friends about it as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Larellano By  Larellano     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I received the loreal Paris mousse absolute to try out and I absolutely love this product. I love how it is so easy to use and so convenient that you can save the left over product for future touch- ups. The color is brilliant and it lasts a long time even with me washing my hair everyday.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sensitivesoul By  sensitivesoul     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    When I seen the commercial for the loreal absolute mousse I will admit that I was skeptical until I tried it for myself and the results were great. My hair came out the way I wanted it to and I would use this product again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DisneyChick By  DisneyChick     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I was super skeptical of this product! It did not look like it was covering at all. It never smelled bad like the other products I tried. After I washed it out, and washed my hair. I let it dry naturally to see how badly it damaged my hair ... and WOW! Was I taken aback!! My hair was GORGEOUS!!!! it was not uniform in color like cheap ones ... it was shiny ... soft and even 4 weeks later, looks gorgeous!! I have told a few friends about it and other tried it already (differnent color) and they were equally as happy!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hotsherry By  hotsherry     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    Color was A+. Time was A. Did leave a slight "coating" feeling on my hair but that pass after a few shampoos. So overall I would give it an A. Miss a couple small spots so it was extra nice to be able to touch the spots later.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jellybird By  jellybird     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I received A free Loreal Mousse from Shespeaks to try. This product is very easy to apply to your hair. It doesnt run or drip. Basically hassle free. It colored my hair throughly and left my hair a beautiful new color, Left my hair still felling soft and healthy. Its been several weeks now and it still looks very bold. Hasnt started washing out any color after several weeks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • oonogie35 By  oonogie35     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I've used quite a few different brands of hair coloring in my day, but i love this brand! It's so easy to use and goes on nice and quick. It isn't messy and it makes my hair have such a shine and the color is great and long lasting. Covers my grey hair brilliantly. I'm in love with this product!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lmc4914 By  lmc4914     SheSpeaks Tester
    07.30.14

    I just love this product, I always had to buy a hair dyes just to touch up my hair ..Now thanks to L'OREAL and shespeaks I don't have to do that anymore I get it all in one... Thank you .

    Was this helpful?   0