Johnsons Baby Powder | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • missmoniques81 missmoniques81
    07.10.14

    Baby powder is my go-to multi-use product. I see a lot of negative things about baby powder but I don't think people realize that almost all baby powders use corn starch now instead of talc. I keep a small bottle of it in my car in case of oily hair, rashy buns, or sandy feet! My fiance was amazed at how well it got the sand off the buns of our two year old this weekend at the beach. A diaper bag must have for any mommy!

  • jintoki jintoki
    02.05.15

    Baby powder supposedly keeps ants from crossing into your home if placed properly on windowsills and doorways. Not sure if that is actually true, but I use baby powder to soak up grease and oil from my hair if I don't have time to shower. Unfortunately, using too much just makes you look like you have dandruff! As for a baby product, I don't really like using it because of my concern that the baby may inhale tiny particles of it that isn't very visible to the naked eye. I don't really think it's very effective for any purpose on baby's skin, aside from giving baby a stronger "baby powder" smell.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • jennifervang80 By  jennifervang80    
    12.31.12

    After the negative reviews about infants inhaling this stuff, I stopped using it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • xoxoglamchic By  xoxoglamchic    
    12.12.12

    One day my hair was really oily & my bestfriend to me to put Powder in my hair. I thought she was crazy. So I waited until I was home alone & this stuff really worked ! Lol I use it all the time after I get out the shower & whenever my hair wants to be a jerk lol . Great stuff. Not just for babies

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shelbylynn0526 By  shelbylynn0526    
    11.30.12

    to me baby powder is too dusty to be around a newborn baby. id rather use eco friendly ointments instead. plus wouldnt want it spilling everywhere.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shivani7300 By  shivani7300    
    11.29.12

    This is a great product for children and adults from heat rash to the need to feel fresh

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Charlisha222 By  Charlisha222    
    11.08.12

    I love this baby powder. Since I no longer have a baby to use it on, I use it in my hair if it looks a little greasy. Works like a charm.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • witchmom05 By  witchmom05    
    09.10.12

    This is a great product for children and adults from heat rash to the need to feel fresh

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hallmarkjl By  hallmarkjl    
    08.29.12

    I use this from time to time on my son. Only when he starts to get a slight heat rash on his body from sweating. Other than that I use this in my husbands work boots to help with the smell.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lorimangnall1 By  lorimangnall1    
    08.21.12

    Baby powder has never seemed to help or improve the outcome of any of our babies rashes, be they from wet diapers, heat, moisture rash, ect..its cakey, and dangerous for the baby if they inhale the stuff...overall I see this as a dead end product for your infants now days when there are so many wonderful products that are effective and safer to offer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • circularsmiles By  circularsmiles    
    05.21.12

    Baby powder is SO dangerous for lung aspiration, get RID OF IT moms!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ijjy2290 By  ijjy2290    
    05.20.12

    Get out of the nursery and take it to the BEACH! Kepp a small bottle of Johnson's baby powder in your beach bag. It is perfect to sprinkle on after a day at the beach. The sand falls right off ! You''ll all smell great and your car will stay cleaner, too!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *