Torani Hazelnut Syrup Review Page 5 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ajcoupons By  ajcoupons     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.08.11

    I have just tried the Hazlenut syrup in my coffee. I did enjoy it and look forward to making some for friends and family that visit. It's a nice way to enhance a cup of coffee at home and still feel like you went to a coffee shop.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pursuingsimplicity By  pursuingsimplicity     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.08.11

    I was so excited to have the chance to review not one but two of the Torani Syrups for SheSpeaks. My package came last week and inside I had five coupons, a recipe book that is fabulous and my two Torani syrups: Hazelnut and Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie! Oh my goodness! We love flavored coffees in our home and our two favorite flavors in the fall are the Hazelnut and Pumpkin Pie. I was excited to try the sugar free Pumpkin Pie since I had not tried this particular flavor in sugar free. I found it to be very good but I think my overall favorite is the Hazelnut. I am very excited to use a few of the recipes for holiday entertaining this year. I am looking forward to trying some of the fruity flavors as well. Thank you SheSpeaks and Torani for a wonderful experience!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GG_shopper By  GG_shopper     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.07.11

    I received the Hazelnut syrup as one of my bottles of Torani flavored syrups from SheSpeaks. Hazelnut flavored coffee is one of my favorites. Using the Torani syrup in my coffee was an excellent experience. My first cup didn't quite have enough, but the next time I added just a tad more and the nutty flavor burst forth. I found I did not need to add further sweetners to the coffee but I do like cream. I used an all natural dairy creamer in the coffee. I recommend this for anyone who enjoys flavored coffee. It is a real treat. I plan to serve up flavored coffees over the holidays. My guests will be in for a real taste treat.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • agaphmou By  agaphmou     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.07.11

    I was given the opportunity to try two of the many flavors of Torani flavor syrups. I had never heard of Torani flavor syrups before being offered this campaign, although I was aware that cafes use flavor syrups in their coffees,so I was thrilled to try out Torani. I brewed a cup of coffee like I always do. I held off on adding any sweetener until after tasting it with Torani hazelnut FS. I added one tablespoonful of hazelnut Torani.This one tablespoonful was enough to give the coffee a great aroma.I took a sip but the hazelnut flavor was just too light for me.I added another tablespoonful,and bingo.It was perfect! I am thrilled with Torani flavor syrups and I plan to also use them in cocktails and Italian sodas!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lauren003 By  Lauren003     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.07.11

    Authentic flavor, awesome in baking. I used some in chocolate custard and a mocha torte. It's not just for drinking!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • savanna3e By  savanna3e     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.07.11

    I wasn't sure about the hazelnut flavoring when I first saw the bottle but after trying it in my coffee I am super impressed. I don't even have to add sweetener to my coffee anymore if I add the hazelnut. My husband was also impressed with the flavor. Soo good!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eschuster By  eschuster     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.07.11

    I tried the Hazelnut flavored syrup in my coffee. I loved it! It had a great rich flavor. Yum!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • taletreader By  taletreader     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.06.11

    I really enjoyed the Hazelnut flavored syrup better than the sugar-free Pumpkin Pie because 1) It had no artificial sweeteners and 2) It just appealed to me more! The taste was really great...it's what you expect when you hear the word "Hazelnut," so there's no surprise with the taste, and it is excellent mixed with coffee. I used to use a hazelnut creamer, but the syrup actually gives you more taste with less use, so I'm definitely going to refrain from buying the creamer since I can get more use out of the syrup. I really look forward to giving out my coupons and trying out a friend's flavor!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CaliJulz By  CaliJulz     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.06.11

    The classic flavor of Hazelnut was kept true in this case. Not over powering while still lending a nutty taste to a robust coffee. I especially enjoy this particular flavor in my Oatmeal (plain of course) it adds the right amount of sweet and savory that I love on a chilly morning. My other test bottle was Pumpkin Pie....Need I say more...Awesome!! i reviewed that one as well

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ash2k21 By  ash2k21     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.05.11

    I received my She Speaks Torani package a few days ago. I tried the Hazelnut in my coffee. I like my coffee creamy and sweet. I am still trying to find the right amount of Hazelnut to put in my coffee. Might need to get a pump from the store to get the right amount.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ES1237 By  ES1237     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.05.11

    I LOVE this syrup! I think it is amazing. It is so delicious in a regular cup of coffee, a latte, iced coffees, and I have EVEN made an "italian soda" with it (seltzer water and the syrup) and it is delish! I would highly recommend this syrup. Although I do generally tend to go for the sugar-free syrups.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SUZSHELTON By  SUZSHELTON     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.05.11

    I am a coffee drinker. I love my coffee in the morning with just the right amount of coffeemate creamer, and can't really function without it. However, I am not a big "flavored" coffee drinker. Still, I was very excited to receive my Torani syrup package in the mail to see what I was missing. I tried the sugar free Pumpkin Pie first. I must admit, while I enjoyed the initial first sip of my flavored coffee, and I think the taste of the pumpkin pie was interesting, I did notice a funny aftertaste, and couldn't finish my cup. So, the sugar free variety is not for me, but probably I would enjoy the regular pumpkin pie flavor. The next day, I tried the Hazelnut Syrup. This one was not sugar free and I loved it! It was very yummy and not too overpowering and gave my coffee a sweet and delicious little boost. I plan on using this during the holiday season whenever I have guests over. It will go very well with some baked holiday treats.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nakpak1 By  nakpak1     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.05.11

    I was able to try the Torani hazelnut syrup as part of the SheSpeaks campaign and I am very pleased with the product! It adds a little fun to my standard morning coffee with it's great flavor!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crisss By  crisss     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I was super excited to get my Torani Hazelnut flavored syrup. I also received the sugar free, pumpkin spice. So far I only tried the Hazelnut & it is excellent. I really liked it. It's not too sweet (for me anyway). I can't wait to try some of the yummy looking recipes in the book. I really want to try some of the other interesting flavors offered by Torani.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hscottage By  hscottage     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    I didn't try this, my husband did. I don't like hazelnut flavoring at all so I am giving you his review. He loves it. He said it was awesome and he really enjoyed his morning coffee. It really changed it up for him. We are on the search for some other flavors. My daughters really want Strawberry to put in their lemon-aid.

    Was this helpful?   0