Torani Peppermint Syrup Review Page 5 of 8 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ashlove17 By  ashlove17     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I received Torani's Peppermint Syrup as part of my sampler pack from Shespeaks.com and Torani, and let me tell you- the syrup is mint heaven. I added the syrup to high-end hot cocoa with a dollop of whip cream on top and WOW. Just an amazing product to fancy anyone's taste buds!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karlyle By  karlyle     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    My husband's favorite coffee beverage is peppermint mocha so I got this flavor for him. Mixed in with a little half-and-half and chocolate syrup, it makes a quick-and-easy mint mocha for the holidays. My daughter also experimented with adding it to a chocolate protein shake, and she really liked that. It's not my favorite flavor, but it's one I keep on hand for my family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AimeeR By  AimeeR     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I love peppermint in anything, so i was a treat to find this in my sampler box! I llove making peppermint mocha coffees with it, and it's delicious in hot cocoa too. Add a few drops to a glass of ice water for a refreshing treat, too ~ I am trying to drink more water but it's so boring plain ~ this peppermint syrup perks it up! I can't wait to use this instead of creme de menthe in brownies this Christmas, as well. My final thoughts on this syrup: It is so delicious and quite versatile!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • njmomto3 By  njmomto3     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    Every winter, I look forward to drinking many peppermint mochas. They are pricey but I just love them so much! I love coffee and coffee drinks and have not one but two different single serve coffee makers to make different kinds of drinks. As soon as I got my package today, I made myself a peppermint mocha-- 1 tbs chocolate syrup, espresso, 1 tbs Torani peppermint syrup, foamed milk, topped with whipped cream. YUMMY! I can't wait to make these for my friends and family!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • judybird2 By  judybird2     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I tried this wonderful Peppermint Torani syrup not only in my hot tea, hot coffee and hot cocoa (liked it in the cocoa the best...so refreshing and relaxing on a cold evening!), I also added it to some chocolate frosting for the chocolate cake I made a few days ago. Wow, was that frosting good! I am thinking I have to add some to the cake itself next time, also add it to some brownies, and maybe experiment and see if it would work in my holiday fudge recipe. Anyway, I have always loved the flavor of peppermint and this Torani syrup is perfect! Not overwhelming, perfectly sweetened and a better alternative to putting peppermint schnapps in a cocoa drink if you want to stay away from the alcohol. Plus, the grandkids loved it in their own cup of cocoa that I served them this past weekend. I am envisioning making a gift basket of a bottle of Torani Peppermint syrup, a couple boxes of instant cocoa, some bags of mini marshmallows and cocoa/coffee mugs. Wouldnt that be a great Christmas gift? I think so! The Torani flavors are wonderful, I just wish I could access more in the store, they are so stingy with stocking very many flavors. The best assortment I found was at Albertsons. Safeway only had Vanilla, and Walmart only a few (and Walmart had such tiny bottles!) Thoroughly enjoyed the Salted Caramel, too, which I already reviewed and have decided it is my new favorite flavor, but cant find it in the store. Albertsons did carry the regular Caramel though. my previous favorite flavor was Hazelnut.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • akiko03 By  akiko03     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    Peppermint is one of my favorite flavors to add to drinks and the Torani peppermint is nice and light. I used it in plain coffee, mocha (hot chocolate made with coffee), and even added a little to some tea. I would definitely use this in regular hot chocolate as well. The Torani syrup gives just enough peppermint flavor without overwhelming the other flavors in the beverage. It also adds enough sweetness that no other sweetener is needed. The peppermint patty recipe on the Torani website looks heavenly!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JessicaKathren By  JessicaKathren     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    Such a versatile product. Found in the coffee aisle, you'd expect to use this for coffee but there are so many more uses. I liked that this syrup wasn't too pepperminty and it wasn't too sweet. It was just the right flavor to add to my morning coffee. I even let my girls try some in their hot chocolate. Next on our list is peppermint frosting, peppermint brownies, and candy cane mocktails.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sakana By  sakana     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I decided to try out the peppermint syrup in hot chocolate. Since all of the recipes at Torani seemed to call for steaming the syrup and other ingredients together (I don't have an espresso machine or a steamer), I improvised a recipe. I simply added 2 ounces of peppermint syrup to a standard 4 cup hot chocolate recipe (cocoa, sugar, milk, salt, and vanilla). I was worried the flavor would be overpowering or too sweet, but I was happy to find these fears were unfounded. It was delicious with just the right touch of pepperminty-ness. We've actually had a cup of peppermint hot chocolate every night for the past 3 nights now! Not sure what I'll try next.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Peckles By  Peckles     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I liked it, it was very sweet in my coffee. I'm excited to try out all the other things I can add this syrup to!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krys2000 By  krys2000     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I absolutely LOVE the Peppermint Syrup! Now I can have my favorite peppermint mocha at home! It's great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tlspencer By  tlspencer     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I LOVE the Torani Peppermint because it means I don't have to buy expensive flavored hot chocolate mixes for my kids!! They LOVE mint flavored hot chocolate (I do too!), and they LOVE making it themselves to get the flavor JUST right! Add a peppermint stir stick to complete the fun!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shawnann By  shawnann     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    Although we haven't had a chance to try out the recipes for the Torani's, I would have to say that I would never purchase these products. Adding them to my coffee was the biggest mistake I could have made. I would not recommend them to anyone!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jobers By  Jobers     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.14.11

    I put a few drops of this in my ice cube tray, added the water, and made some minty ice cubes. These taste great in a glass of Coke! I'm looking forward to trying it in someberry punch for Thanksgiving dinner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shannon1189 By  shannon1189     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.13.11

    I used the peppermint in my vanilla milkshake. It was nice having a little flavor with my shake.I can not wait to try making more thing. I was reading a few of the post here and I would like to try the brownies and not tell anyone and see if they will like them too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NewToMom By  NewToMom     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.12.11

    I used the peppermint and made it with a white hot chocolate. It was wonderful and I was able to mix two of my favorite things: chocolate and peppermint. I had seen some chocolate/peppermint drinks being advertised on tv. Now, I can make similar drinks for way less then buying them at a restaurant.

    Was this helpful?   0