Kotex U by Kotex Tampons | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • simbalala simbalala
    09.14.12

    Kotex pad come a long way. U is so comfortable and has good absorbent. Love it.

  • ecobb83 ecobb83
    03.10.13

    I've used Kotex brand products before and never had any issues, but recently I purchased this product and was very displeased to find the tampon falling apart inside of me. I didnt leave it in for an extended amount of time, just the usual couple of hours. As i went to pull it out i found it unraveled and a long strand about 6-8" in length that followed. I thought maybe it was just that one, which was bad, but I tried a few more and the same thing happened. This terrifies me bc I'm afraid there is some more of the product stuck inside me and I certainly dont want TSS. Have never experienced a problem like this before with any other tampons or even the Kotex brand. I wont be purchasing U by Kotex any longer.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ktimer By  ktimer    
    08.25.15

    I am generally not a fan of tampons - I feel like they are a necessary evil. But I loved this brand! I like the colorful packaging and they were softer so I am not annoyed by them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sarahkaye By  Sarahkaye    
    08.12.15

    occasionally I will have leaks using the product only after 2 hours (without having a heavy flow).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JShields2432 By  JShields2432    
    08.12.15

    Neutral rating, i received a free sample of a few and only tried one which did not have the best outcome after a few hours..

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alyssahudson113 By  alyssahudson113    
    08.08.15

    By far my favorite tampons. They're small so they're easy to travel with and I think I like them better because they're so colorful. They also last a good amount of time.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Amber_Lee By  Amber_Lee    
    07.21.15

    Once I started using these I never used anything else. I never had a "problem" Works very well

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jccw814 By  jccw814    
    07.21.15

    For the most part they are alright. Not too uncomfortable but not comfortable either. I agree with ecobb83 that they do sometimes fall apart/ unravel as you pull out. That is very alarming. I will stick with my Tampax Pearl Compak.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jccw814 By  jccw814    
    07.21.15

    For the most part they are alright. Not too uncomfortable but not comfortable either. I agree with ecobb83 that they do sometimes fall apart/ unravel as you pull out. That is very alarming. I will stick with my Tampax Pearl Compak.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TiffanyNH5 By  TiffanyNH5    
    07.16.15

    It's never fun when that time of the month comes, you're already so uncomfortable. So, it's really nice to be able to use a product that makes things a little easier on you. The plastic applicator is also much nicer than those card board ones.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tigercow59 By  tigercow59    
    07.16.15

    like kotex brand the kotex u brand are good like the pretty color packages they are great for light days but i like a different brand for heavy days

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KarenCr By  KarenCr    
    07.10.15

    I love U by Kotex. They have very nice packaging and I always carry a few of these in my purse just in case!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *