Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet Review Page 5 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • caffeinatedmom By  caffeinatedmom    
    03.31.11

    I received two of these skillets for Christmas in 2009. I could not imagine my kitchen without them now! I used to always reach for my stainless cookware, but now these are my go-to skillets for most meals. I find that less oil is needed to keep food from sticking to these pans, and the cast iron lends to great browning and wonderful flavors for whatever I am cooking. Although I'd never put these in the dishwasher, cleanup is a breeze. After cooking, I fill the skillet with about an inch of water, bring to a boil, and scrape up anything that was left in the skillet. A quick dry and spray with olive oil, and it's ready for the next meal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SaphirasFlame By  SaphirasFlame    
    09.18.10

    By far cooking in cast iron is far superb to alot of the different pans I have tried.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mindymule By  mindymule    
    09.18.10

    I make fresh homemade flour tortillas almost everyday and I must have my lodge flat pan to make them

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ecological By  ecological    
    09.18.10

    Extremely durable, makes cooking less frustrating and also cleaning up a less messy experience!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • talmond33 By  talmond33    
    09.17.10

    Just like my grandma uses to have. I love it. Cooks food evenly and to perfection!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • baileycc2 By  baileycc2    
    09.15.10

    I finally received a cast iron skillet from my husband, but it wasn't a Lodge. I am hoping to get one this year for Christmas. I have let him know that Lodge is the best, and I very much want one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CMCHILDERS By  CMCHILDERS    
    09.15.10

    I could not even imagine not having an iron skillet in my kitchen, love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • catfederline By  catfederline    
    09.15.10

    I love my cast iron skillets. I have 3 that I use in rotation daily. Just make sure that you re-season the skillets. It makes all the difference in the world when it comes to items NOT sticking to the pan.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lmphinney By  lmphinney    
    09.15.10

    Lodge cast iron is what I primarily use to cook with & have for 20 + years. It is the best & worth the extra money. It will last not only my lifetime, but my children & their children as well. Easy to use, cooks evenly & easy to clean.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bvalentino1 By  bvalentino1    
    09.14.10

    I have had their skillets for many years. I brown, simmer, saute in them. Use my deeper ones for roasts instead of turning the oven on. Can't say enough...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vbishop84 By  vbishop84    
    09.14.10

    it is a great cooking pan

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bulldog By  bulldog    
    09.14.10

    could not even imagine not having cast iron cookware

    Was this helpful?   0
  • whozzurmomma By  whozzurmomma    
    09.14.10

    The best for cooking cornbread!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlindseyc By  jlindseyc    
    08.17.10

    perfect cornbread everytime!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • silverfox2010 By  silverfox2010    
    08.08.10

    Lodge makes reliable, solid products that will last a lifetime. Don't ever throw one if you forget to take care of it and it gets rusty --- simply re-season and it's ready to go. If you don't know how to re-season cast iron, check out YouTube for video clips to teach you how to do it. Easy-breezy. These pans are much better and safer than Teflon products but work just as well if properly seasoned.

    Was this helpful?   0