Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Noelgopie Noelgopie
    04.12.13

    I use all my cast iron for all my cooking and baking.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • sherylita By  sherylita    
    04.26.11

    My doctor said I was low on iron, but since I cannot take iron supplements, he suggested I buy a cast iron pan. I guess some of the iron in the pan transfers to the food cooked in it. I looked for one for the longest time before I found the Lodge 12 inch skillet. Oh, my! I was sold on it the first time I used it. It cooks food beautifully, better than my other cookware. It is my pan of choice. I loved it so much, I purchased another 12 incher and a smaller skillet too. Seasoning with a little oil after washing keeps it ready to use! Lodge is my skillet of choice!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caffeinatedmom By  caffeinatedmom    
    03.31.11

    I received two of these skillets for Christmas in 2009. I could not imagine my kitchen without them now! I used to always reach for my stainless cookware, but now these are my go-to skillets for most meals. I find that less oil is needed to keep food from sticking to these pans, and the cast iron lends to great browning and wonderful flavors for whatever I am cooking. Although I'd never put these in the dishwasher, cleanup is a breeze. After cooking, I fill the skillet with about an inch of water, bring to a boil, and scrape up anything that was left in the skillet. A quick dry and spray with olive oil, and it's ready for the next meal.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SaphirasFlame By  SaphirasFlame    
    09.18.10

    By far cooking in cast iron is far superb to alot of the different pans I have tried.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mindymule By  mindymule    
    09.18.10

    I make fresh homemade flour tortillas almost everyday and I must have my lodge flat pan to make them

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ecological By  ecological    
    09.18.10

    Extremely durable, makes cooking less frustrating and also cleaning up a less messy experience!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • talmond33 By  talmond33    
    09.17.10

    Just like my grandma uses to have. I love it. Cooks food evenly and to perfection!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • baileycc2 By  baileycc2    
    09.15.10

    I finally received a cast iron skillet from my husband, but it wasn't a Lodge. I am hoping to get one this year for Christmas. I have let him know that Lodge is the best, and I very much want one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CMCHILDERS By  CMCHILDERS    
    09.15.10

    I could not even imagine not having an iron skillet in my kitchen, love it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • catfederline By  catfederline    
    09.15.10

    I love my cast iron skillets. I have 3 that I use in rotation daily. Just make sure that you re-season the skillets. It makes all the difference in the world when it comes to items NOT sticking to the pan.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lmphinney By  lmphinney    
    09.15.10

    Lodge cast iron is what I primarily use to cook with & have for 20 + years. It is the best & worth the extra money. It will last not only my lifetime, but my children & their children as well. Easy to use, cooks evenly & easy to clean.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *