Covergirl Outlast Lipstain Review Page 5 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    12.19.09

    I like this product but wish they had more colors. It is easy to apply, doesn't taste bad, doesn't feel heavy or waxy like a lip stick, and has decent staying power. It is perfect for daytime, especially for work. For night time you would want to use lipstick. I have even used this as a blush in a makeup emergency :-)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • princesspeanutmom By  princesspeanutmom    
    11.13.09

    I could not wait to run out and try this product once I saw the commercial. I owned a lipstain several years ago and it was the absolute best product in my beauty stash. I purchased a plum/pinkish color and a deeper berry color of the Outlast Lip Stain. I like the scent/taste and feel. However, I wish there was a bit of moisture so that attention isn't drawn to lines in my lips, etc. The lighter color seemed unnoticeable almost, which bummed me out. The darker hue is much more of a traditional stain and stays on lips for a few hours, depending on what you're doing. I like how it doesn't come off on cheeks (when I kiss my husband or baby). I also wish the color of the tube was a better and more accurate indicator of the actual color that will appear on your lips. Overall, a pretty cool thing to have in your makeup arsenal but make sure you get the darker colors if you want a noticable, lasting result!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thebutlerdidit By  thebutlerdidit    
    11.11.09

    This product costs more than twice the $4 suggested in this review. A quick web search did turn up this product at under $7 from an online discount beauty store, but runs over $8 at my Walgreen's. It is very drying. It does not have staying power. I would not repurchase and would not recommend this to a friend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • YuanYao By  YuanYao    
    11.05.09

    I think a lip stain is much better than a lipstick because you get that matte color without the super dry, chalky feeling.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomaNikki82 By  MomaNikki82    
    11.05.09

    This product is really neat! The lip stain lasts well through out the day. It's pretty cool! It does have an unusual feeling when applied, but dries and feels fine. Downside is no shine and very few colors available. :( I personally apply gloss on top afterwards.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • blulefunt23 By  blulefunt23    
    11.03.09

    This product is horrible! First, the color on the package is not what comes out of the marker. I got the Flirty Nude, and it came out more of a fuschia pink. It is very easy to apply, but made my lips VERY dry. Also, the color wore off in less than 2 hours, and I was left with a wierd ring around my lips. Will not buy again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CrystalBurgard By  CrystalBurgard    
    10.17.09

    I really like the applicator for this lip stain, its like a felt tip marker. I dont think this is supposed to just glide on like a traditional lip stick - I have gotten better results by using shorter strokes more like a paintbrush or blotting the tip onto my lips. I think this is perfect for people who typically go for a more natural look because it stains the lips and adds some color but doesnt make them look made up like some lipsticks can

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JEM4612 By  JEM4612    
    10.13.09

    I liked the color I chose (nuetral), but it seemed like the applicator was already dried out even before I began using it. It was easy to apply, but because mine was all dried out (or something), I kept having to go over my lips again and again just to get some color. I did like the taste and that it doesn't leave lips sticky.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xaxweikertx By  xaxweikertx    
    10.09.09

    I tried this product once and the applicator tore my lip.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cybrown551 By  cybrown551    
    10.09.09

    I have tried this product as well. However, I did not experience any lip scrapes or I did not experience any pain. I too am a big lip stick wear but I did not think that the lip stain had enough coating. However, my 16 year old daughter loves it. It looks really great on her because she is not looking for that bold coated color as I.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meggerhun By  meggerhun    
    10.08.09

    I have tried these as well and it's kind of difficult for a beginner of lip stains to know how to apply it correctly. I'll keep playing with it but it's quite discouraging.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lilamy659 By  lilamy659    
    10.08.09

    I was so excited for this product because I am a "lip licker" and lipstick never stays on yet I love wearing it! I still enjoy the product. It works well but it is seriously painful to apply! It has a very rough applicator tip and it scrapes my lips! I dont think I will buy another one because of this reason. Its sad because I do love the product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amythyst By  Amythyst    
    09.23.09

    This is a great product!! It goes on smooth and is weightless, the color stays true without caking up or feathering.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jesigrl By  jesigrl    
    09.04.09

    This did not last on me for more than a half hour. It came off as soon as I ate and I even let it dry before touching my lips to anything. It felt too dry going on and I will not be buying this. Just my honest opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ACherryinVA By  ACherryinVA    
    09.03.09

    I absolutely hated this product! My lips were dry. It wore off in the middle very quickly. I didn't like the marker like tip. The one thing I will give it is that it smelled great!

    Was this helpful?   0