Britax Marathon Car Seat Review Page 4 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Lizzard By  Lizzard    
    06.26.13

    This is a fantastic seat. We have three of them - our 3 yr old, 2 yr old, and 16 month old are in them and they are a perfect fit for each. The seats have secured perfectly in our different vehicles (Honda Odyssey, Toyota Sienna, Toyota 4-Runner), the kids are always comfortable, and best of all I know they are safe in these seats.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wade1739 By  wade1739    
    05.29.13

    We use this car seat for our oldest son and are very pleased with it. It's easy to adjust and super easy to install. I feel that my kid is the safest in this car seat.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AubsMom By  AubsMom    
    04.23.13

    Only seat we've owned for both kids. Love it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    04.09.13

    I've been using a Britax seat for over a year now and couldn't be happier! It's really easy to adjust when the child grows, and it's easy to put the child in and take them out. it isn't easy I get he seat in and out of the car if you plan to share it between vehicles though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hrlmercygirl By  hrlmercygirl    
    03.11.13

    We did a LOT of research before purchasing a convertible carseat for our first child, and I am so glad we did. We wanted a seat for a reasonable price with excellent safety ratings and the Britax Marathon made the cut! Our child used to scream when we put him in his infant seat, but there is no protest with the Britax. He is a bit "fluffy" and yet has room to grow, it is easy to get him in and out (especially love the Velcro seatbelt hold on both sides) and he can easily see out the windows while we drive. It is also a lot easier to clean than I anticipated - VERY important for a carseat we want to last!!! I will never buy a different brand!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jdmmom143 By  jdmmom143    
    02.12.13

    Only seat we've owned for all three children. Love them.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • michbrinson By  michbrinson    
    10.04.12

    This is the BEST carseat ever! Not only did I buy one for my car... I bought one for both of my son's grandmothers and his aunt. I can rest knowing he is safe in his Britax seat. Highly recommend this.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • misssandiego02 By  misssandiego02    
    09.29.12

    We have 2 and love them!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • srhipp By  srhipp    
    09.28.12

    We got this carseat when my son grew out of the infant carrier seat. Highly recommend it-trust it's safety and would buy another for the next child.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dainesh By  dainesh    
    08.20.12

    This is a very comfortable car seat. Its high and can be used even when my son grows up.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Freakinfit By  Freakinfit    
    08.20.12

    This is my second Britax Marathon...we have TWO for my daughter (still using it at 2 1/2 years old)...and just purchased TWO for our 6 month old son. Great seats !!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • butterflyfaerie7 By  butterflyfaerie7    
    08.14.12

    We used ours for both of our youngest boys and it was FANTASTIC! Loved our Marathon. Easy to disassemble to clean, and really and comfy for the kids. Highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • violetlove18 By  violetlove18    
    08.03.12

    my daughter turns one in october yay and she will need a new car seat instead of the carring one!!!! :P

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • babydot By  babydot    
    08.02.12

    I love this car seat. I needed to get a new one since my toddler was outgrowing his infant car seat and I chose to get this one based on reviews all over the internet. I am definitely not disappointed. The only thing I have to complain is that the seat cover comes off very easily and it's hard to get it stay on after that. My 3 year old loves sitting in the car so my guess is that it's very comfortable as well as safe.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DEmomof2 By  DEmomof2    
    08.02.12

    This is a great carseat! I went through 3 or 4 carseats before I finally just purchased a Britax. I'm so glad I did! My daughter stopped fighting me on riding in the car and she even sat happily in a Britax Marathon for 4 hours on a plane! This is a heavy, large seat. But it's safe and comfortable for the kids. This seat is definitely worth what you pay for it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *