A&E The Walking Dead Review Page 4 of 10 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Qmorgs By  Qmorgs    
    04.15.15

    The acting, direction, dp work, special effects, makeup are all amazing. The political commentary on the part of the writer and director, equally amazing. I spend hours watching episodes to study the makeup of the zombies to make my work that much more realistic looking. The shop that produces those zombies are amazing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nabbott By  nabbott    
    04.14.15

    A very interesting show. It's easy to get involved in the characters' story lines and to ponder what you would do if you were in a similar situation. Obviously it's a show about zombies, so there are scenes that are rather graphic where zombies are killed or people are killed by zombies. However the show also touches on human reaction to the apocalypse, so there are some graphic human killing/attacking human scenes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kplum6 By  Kplum6    
    04.13.15

    One of my favorite shows. I love the story of survival most of all. I think this show speaks on more levels than just a zombie apocalypse. Awesome show!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tassie60 By  tassie60    
    03.27.15

    This is a great show it is always changing and the storyline is so intense, I have watched a lot of shows that tried to do what this one has accomplished.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Maranda418 By  Maranda418    
    03.21.15

    I got into this show from an ex boyfriend but I have to admit I really enjoy cuddling up on a Sunday night thanking god that there is no real apocalypse. (well at the moment) I think the show is very realist as to what would happen if the world were to have such a devastating event. The cast is raw and real. The graphics are very realist while gross looking at the same time. I like how they have played out the plot as the seasons go on, it has been written in a very clever and smart way on how the group has progressed over the seasons. I can't wait to see what else is in store for us as well as the cast!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bambola By  bambola    
    03.21.15

    I love this show I never thought I would but I can't get enough of it. It's scary but not too much to give me nightmares but enough to keep me on the edge of my seat and root for the humans to come out stronger from it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rainbowstar By  rainbowstar    
    03.19.15

    i love this show and i have watched it from the beginning . i hope it never ends

    Was this helpful?   0
  • themommycooler By  themommycooler    
    03.17.15

    A very catchy story based around zombies, survivors and the end of the world. Many of the trials and tribulations that take place in this show , I beleive is what would happen in real life. You learn to love and hate every character because of what they go through and wish for a better ending. Love the show!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MandieSpeaks By  MandieSpeaks    
    12.30.14

    I'm terrified of zombies but this show is so captivating, I suck it up and peek through my fingers. The actors are all very unique with strong back stories, personalities, and character growth.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AshleeMac By  AshleeMac    
    12.29.14

    One of my very favorite shows. I watch it every time it comes on. :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • END2012 By  END2012    
    12.23.14

    I enjoy this show immensely, it's just so addictive to watch! As a person who loves all things zombie, this show was what I was waiting for, I've been watching it since the very first episode!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KARENMP31 By  KARENMP31    
    12.15.14

    I hate horror type shows/movies and could've never imagined myself liking something with zombies but I LOVE this show! It makes the possibility seem almost realistic and is fascinating to see what it might be like if life as we know it went to hell. I look forward to each episode to see what will happen next and how they will deal with it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovekidd By  lovekidd    
    11.19.14

    Never seen this show! Heard a lot about it though!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Katlynmarie By  Katlynmarie    
    11.18.14

    i have watched this from day one and there is never a dull moment,it truly gets better with every episode. love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • heat730 By  heat730    
    11.18.14

    My husband and I have watched this show from day 1 and it keeps getting better! The plot and character development are exceptional. I highly recommend this show to anyone!

    Was this helpful?   0