Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies Flared Review Page 4 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cgreviews By  cgreviews    
    05.18.12

    My all time FAVORITE Mascara! I love how much volume this gives me! I don't even feel the need to curl my eyelashes because they look long and voluminous with just this mascara! It doesn't clump and has THE best staying power. It's truly waterproof, trust me on this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PermanentMakeupGuru By  PermanentMakeupGuru    
    02.29.12

    I love this over stilletto and all the others. My lashes really do look like false eyelashes and as a bonus.........comes off easily. This product is on sale a lot at discount stores,,,,,,,,,,,,,buy one get one 50 percent off, so it bring the price down to about 6.00 a tube ( one full price, one half price is really 25% off both products)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheJessicaBaker01 By  TheJessicaBaker01    
    01.21.12

    I like this mascara. It gives me great volume and it doesn't clump up. I like that the wand is flexible and curved like a spoon. It doesn't make my sensitive eyes itch and water like some mascaras do. It hold a curl nicely and doesn't flake either. However, it doesn't give you a flared lashes look. I've tried many techniques to get that flared look and no matter how hard I try, nothing flares. It is also a very wet formula like most Maybelline mascaras I've tried. I still like it though for the reasons I mentioned above and will buy this mascara again. especially since it's a little challenging to find a mascara that doesn't irritate my eyes

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melinda011 By  melinda011    
    12.18.11

    This was an average mascara. Definitely didn't do anything more for my lashes than any other drugstore brand, but I might buy it again if it was on sale. The one drawback was that it was very hard to get off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • butterflylovealways By  butterflylovealways    
    11.21.11

    I love this mascara it made my lashes look like i had fake ones on it made them look so full and long the only drawback was it is hard to remove

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kris10C By  Kris10C    
    10.29.11

    I purchased this because I had a coupon for it. I am no disappointed by this mascara, but it is not my favorite. It did not make my lashes look any different then most other maybelline mascaras.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jaimiee123 By  Jaimiee123    
    10.27.11

    I like this mascara but don't think it makes my lashes as long as some with a separate primer

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommyGlitters By  MommyGlitters    
    10.27.11

    I have some amazing eyelashes because I use this product my trick is to use an eyelash curler first and then mascara.It also helps to buy the flared the volume and use the different wands rather then just the one it comes with.I love it!( pssst.it also helps to have coupons for these making them a bargain)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mdist7 By  mdist7    
    10.27.11

    boo!!! so glad i had a coupon and was able to price match this at wal-mart. it did nothing new and nothing they claimed it was suppose to. trial and error...i know to stick with what i know works :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marsmom By  marsmom    
    10.27.11

    This was the mascara I was previously using and hated it. It didn't do anything that it claims to do. My lashes didn't curl or look longer. It stuck them together and I had to use a lash comb to separate them. I also found that I would end up with clumps in my eye if I touch them at all throughout the day and that was very irritating to say the least. Couldn't wait to throw this one away.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tufftiff By  tufftiff    
    10.27.11

    I like this, does give volume as it says, waterproof works well, not much flaking. Im using this now and for the price you cant beat it! But it doesnt have much of a flared effect as it says it does. Other than that its a goody!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jodiren By  Jodiren    
    10.27.11

    This mascara does what I can't get a eyelash curler to do: curl my lashes back. Plus it adds volume without clumping. It makes me look wide awake! I wear it for everyday but think it could be built up for a very dramatic night look, too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stat68 By  stat68    
    10.26.11

    I love the flared look, but I hate false lashes. I wear glasses, so false lashes just don't work for me. I also have EXTREMELY barely there natural lashes. This mascara gives me great, natural looking lashes without being clumpy or fake looking, and it gives me that flared look too. I also like that it's washable so I don't have to struggle to get it all off at night. Good stuff. Will definitely buy it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carmnpam By  carmnpam    
    10.03.11

    I was a little disappointed with this product. I thought it would give me more of a curve in my lashes but it didnt do anything different.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmh1974 By  mmh1974    
    09.28.11

    It gave a little volum but the curved brush did not do anything different for me. My lashes were not flared like advertised or shown.

    Was this helpful?   0