Moby Wrap Baby Carrier | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    06.20.13

    Our daughter is colicky, and this thing has been a lifesaver for us. I love that there are different ways to wrap it, I love that it comes in different colors, and I love that it is so soft. This carrier isn't for everyone though. Some downsides to it that people should know before they buy it is that there is a learning curve to wrapping and wearing it properly, and until you get the hang of it, the bulges here and there may make some people uncomfortable. This isn't a great hot-weather item either - baby will probably get pretty sweaty in here. We combat that by putting our daughter in with just a diaper on to keep her cooler. On the plus side, that makes it great for skin to skin contact. You can wrap it so that it's practically a shirt on yourself, and although I wouldn't go out of the house wrapped in just this, it's great to wear at home with just a bra on and your baby in just a diaper. My daughter always loved the feel of being right next to me and it always put her straight to sleep. The biggest thing to warn of is that this is NOT a wrap for larger women to use. Although this thing is super long, by the time you get it all the way wrapped around, you won't have much wiggle room left. I wear a size 12 right now and it is a bit snug! If I was a 14 I don't think I would be comfortable using this, simply because of how tight I'd have to wrap it around myself. If a little bit of sweat and a thicker waistline don't trouble you, I'd say go for it! You and baby will both be pretty comfortable in this.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • cmarie1114 By  cmarie1114    
    07.14.14

    What an amazing wrap! Comfortable for baby and I both, my daughter falls asleep in this wrap all the time. Perfect at the grocery store or doing household chores. I even wear this when eating out! It can sometimes be a little tricky, but breastfeeding in the Moby works as well. I take a star off because it can be a bit warm (I am in Florida). I also only put the wrap on at home before I leave the house, because the fabric WILL be hitting the floor as you're getting it on. But that very slight inconvenience aside, it's perfect! I would highly recommend this to ANYONE.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kmiles By  Kmiles    
    06.26.14

    Loved my. Moby other then it is too warm in the summer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BoxerMommaz By  BoxerMommaz    
    06.24.14

    Love the Moby! I use it all the time around the house and grocery shopping. Once I learned how to wrap, it was super easy. I like that I can nurse hands free! The only drawback is that baby is almost 15lbs and it starts getting saggy while wearing due to his weight and the stretch.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • criswas By  criswas    
    05.20.14

    I bought this thinking it would be easy to use. What a pain. For one, I am a short person and I just get lost in all that fabric. Two, I live in a warm climate, so this is too warm, even in the winter.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.18.13

    Got this as a gift and it was hard to figure out and it didn't adjust very well. Easy for nursing but hard to manage.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Missesallenr By  Missesallenr    
    11.21.13

    I love this thing! My biggest problem with it is how hot it can be. It's too bad they couldn't make it with lighter material. I have small frame and the moby wrap doesnt seem to cause any stress on my back. I bought the munchkin sling first because I didn't want to spend so much money on the moby wrap. I quickly learned the sling just wasn't as secure. So I returned and bought the moby, totally worth the extra money. Just don't plan to wear it in the middle of summer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lafirefly By  lafirefly    
    08.23.13

    While the product is great and I still suggest it to people, it was just NOT for us. My daughter hated this thing. Then as she got older she started squirming so much that the wrap would come loose no matter how tight I had it tied. (As in I couldn't breathe when I tied it but yet it still happened.) The Moby was just far too stretchy. It may be because I have such a small body type, I'm not sure. I've heard people who love this wrap, and I'm sure we would have too if she would haven't had been such a wiggler.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • YoungHippieMom By  YoungHippieMom    
    08.10.13

    Got one of these at my baby shower before my son was born, it works really well but it can be hard to tie at times! Still an amazing wrap though!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommyof4princesses By  mommyof4princesses    
    06.28.13

    Nice wrap, wish it had a bit more stretch so it wouldnt fall when baby was put inside. I use this as a secondary wrap when my normal one needs to be washed

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    06.20.13

    Our daughter is colicky, and this thing has been a lifesaver for us. I love that there are different ways to wrap it, I love that it comes in different colors, and I love that it is so soft. This carrier isn't for everyone though. Some downsides to it that people should know before they buy it is that there is a learning curve to wrapping and wearing it properly, and until you get the hang of it, the bulges here and there may make some people uncomfortable. This isn't a great hot-weather item either - baby will probably get pretty sweaty in here. We combat that by putting our daughter in with just a diaper on to keep her cooler. On the plus side, that makes it great for skin to skin contact. You can wrap it so that it's practically a shirt on yourself, and although I wouldn't go out of the house wrapped in just this, it's great to wear at home with just a bra on and your baby in just a diaper. My daughter always loved the feel of being right next to me and it always put her straight to sleep. The biggest thing to warn of is that this is NOT a wrap for larger women to use. Although this thing is super long, by the time you get it all the way wrapped around, you won't have much wiggle room left. I wear a size 12 right now and it is a bit snug! If I was a 14 I don't think I would be comfortable using this, simply because of how tight I'd have to wrap it around myself. If a little bit of sweat and a thicker waistline don't trouble you, I'd say go for it! You and baby will both be pretty comfortable in this.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *