Ergo Baby Carrier Review Page 4 of 5 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • circularsmiles By  circularsmiles    
    05.21.12

    I LOVE my Ergo! We used this once my daugthe rhad adequate head support all the way up 'till she was 3 1/2 years old (back carry). Such a comfortable carrier and so safe and supportive for both parent and baby. Fantastic!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • monkasaurus By  monkasaurus    
    04.26.12

    I absolutely love my ergo sport. I can put my daughter in it while going to the store and she stays calm the whole time allowing me to shop like I need to. It's also very soothing for her when she's just fussy and wants to be near mommy, but I can still get what I need to done around the house! It's comfortable, it's supportive for me and baby and I would recommend it above all other carriers - especially all those crotch danglers you can find everywhere!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • reesesc1802 By  reesesc1802    
    03.21.12

    I was a bjorn fan. But my 18 month son didnt like the crotch carrier. So i splurged and bought the ergo sport. I can wear it as a back carrier, front carrier or a hip carrier. My son was totally upset when it was time for him to get down. I am on the heavy set side and with the extender it has been a life saver!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dmforman By  dmforman    
    03.21.12

    I purchased an Ergo for use with my son. I really tried to use it, and even went back to the store several times, but just never got the hang of it. The person, I gave it to loved it. It's one of the purchases that I regret making, as I never used it and it wasn't cheap.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • oregonmama By  oregonmama    
    12.01.11

    Third child and I finally have one. I really like it! Weight distributed evenly, not too hot to wear, and it travels well. I do wish that the standard waist belt was longer - I had to buy an extension. I own another carrier of similar design and their waist belt is long enough for me. Definitely worth the investment.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AlmostSAHMommy By  AlmostSAHMommy    
    11.16.11

    I am in love with my Ergo Carrier! We started using it with our secod son, and I wish we'd known about it sooner! I can't say enough how comfortable this is both for me and the kids! My husband loves it too, changing in between our two different settings couldn't have been easier too! It is super easy to carry a newborn (I even breastfed with it on!) and actually easily carries my very tall 5 year old. I can piggy back my 5 year old with the Ergo for miles and miles and we are both comfortable! I honestly can't say enough good things about this carrier! Run don't walk to get one if you are looking for a versitle carrier for your family!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dmp515 By  dmp515    
    11.02.11

    This is a wonderful carrier. Bought as shower gifts for both my daughter and daughter in law. My grand-daughter woudl fall asleep instantly when snuggled in there. Now she is 2 1/2 and still loves to ride in it when hiking. They are expecting their 2nd child this winter and asked for another so they can take both children hiking. It is wonderful to have them close and secure and be hands free. So worth the price!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JenSchwieb By  JenSchwieb    
    10.26.11

    I loved this when I used it. I'm not a big baby-wearer, but I bought this to replace my Baby Bjorn for those times I did want to wear my son and before our trip to Disney World. It ended up being extremely useful when my son outgrew his infant carrier before he was too steady to sit up in grocery carts, and it was during this stage that I used it the most. He always seemed very happy in this, and I was very comfortable too. There were even several times I was able to do my shopping with him fast asleep in the Ergo!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mvajrala By  mvajrala    
    10.14.10

    I tried this when my first child was almost 11months during hiking a mountain. I regret for not having from the get go. I enjoy wearing it while on the move, shopping, household chores, and hiking especially. My babies always had a wonderful nap. Its a bit expensive but totally worth every penny as many others have suggested.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LunaLuna By  LunaLuna    
    08.25.10

    A friend of mine had this and I tried it out with my second child when she was about a year old. By then, she was so mobile and energetic that the sleepy wraps were no longer as convenient as they used to be. The ergo baby is so easy to put on and take off, and so comfortable. Even my older child who was 3 at the time asked to be in it. They are 2.5 and 4 now, and every once in a while when they are especially sleepy when we are out and about, they still ask to be in it. They are about 25lbs and 36lbs, and it is still easy on the back to wear. The carrier shifts all the weight to your legs, so they get a really great workout with the heavier babies! The only thing I would wish is for it to be more packable; it's kind of bulky and doesnt come with its own pouch like some other carriers. It's still much easier to use and transport than baby bjorns, by far, but not quite as easy as the all cloth carriers that just fold down to nearly nothing. This was obviously something I willingly lived with, though. I would absolutely recommend it to everyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ccos10052009 By  ccos10052009    
    05.31.10

    I LOVE this carrier! My baby LOVES it!! It saved me! It does not hurt your back at all! My son is very fussy and he would only sleep in the Ergo! I would recommend it to anyone! In fact I carry their cards in my Ergo to give out to people. People always stop me and ask where I got it. :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tripletmommyof5 By  tripletmommyof5    
    03.10.10

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Ergo Carrier!! Does not hurt your back like other well known carriers.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • debra92691 By  debra92691    
    01.13.10

    I am having a giveaway for an Ergobaby Carrier of your choice on my blog you can view the giveaway here Familylicious Reviews ERGObaby Carrier Giveaway Ends 01/23 http://familyliciousreviews.blogspot.com/2010/01/ergobaby-review-and-giveaway.html

    Was this helpful?   0
  • watkinsdoeg By  watkinsdoeg    
    11.19.09

    we can't say enough about how much we love the ergo. we spent time traveling while my son was around age one, the ergo carrier was indispensable. after a while, you don't even think about the price, it is absolutely worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • itzcj3 By  itzcj3    
    11.17.09

    I am so bummed I didn't have this for my first child! I love this carrier and think everyone should have one. When my daughter was young she loved to sleep in this. The hood that protects them while they are sleeping is so smart! You can put the child on front, side and back. I carry my 2 1/2 year old on my back everyday. My sister-in-law still carries her 5 year old son on her back at Disneyland! Worth every penny and more!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0