Hyland's Homeopathic Teething Tablets Review Page 4 of 5 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • NattyH By  NattyH    
    03.20.11

    I love this product. The warning on the label is true...children may fall asleep after using because it calms them. I loved this with both of my teething babies

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AngelaMarie22 By  AngelaMarie22    
    02.19.11

    I LOVE these and have recommended them to everyone I know with babies!!! I first used them in 2007 when my first daughter started teething and then used them again for my second baby. I'm so happy they fixed the problems they were having and put them back on the shelf. I will definitely use these for my newest baby!!! WAY better then baby orajel!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BMDsMommy By  BMDsMommy    
    02.10.11

    My child LIVED on these while he was teething. They eased his pain without me having to dope him up on pain meds. I would recommend this to any mom going through the teething stage. Not all brands are the same either. I tried another brand and my son almost choked because they were hard and did not dissolve very fast. Hyland's are the only one that dissolve fast and gave this momma piece of mind!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lauris123 By  lauris123    
    01.21.11

    the best product ever, worked wonders with my two kids, if I have another child I will use them again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mijeka By  Mijeka    
    01.09.11

    We've been using this product for about 12mon, and LOVE it! have also used another Hylands product, with great results :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmyers81 By  mmyers81    
    01.01.11

    i got these for my twins 2 years ago and i loved them. i think they worked better than oragel. as they did not like the taste of the oragel. pop the tiny lil pill in the baby/childs mouth and it dissovles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Luzecita By  Luzecita    
    12.31.10

    So I must admit that I was a bug fan of Highland'd teething tablets, that is until I accidently gave my child one extra pill. Not to worry, he's fine and had no bad reaction. As a precaution I called CA Poison Control Center just to remove any doubt from my mind. To my surprise, I found out that it had been recalled for two reasons: 1. The lid on the container was not child proof and a child could potentially unscrew the lid. 2. The FDA had it recalled because the dose was too concentrated. My son had been constipated and it was due to the pills. I called Highland's company for more information and was notified about recall reason number 1 and nothing else was said. As a consumer, I am outrgaed that Highland's would not fully disclose all information pertaining it's product. I enjoyed the product for long run, but I have now found a better alternative that works just as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lorimangnall1 By  lorimangnall1    
    11.09.10

    We can't expect that this product will relieve all of the pain from teething, but I have found that when used as directed it does seem to have a calming quality. I still wouldn't rely on this product as my only teething relief source, Orajel is our best friend. I certainly wouldn't leave this product anywhere near a childs reach, as with all medicines, but Large quantities of Belladonna can cause great harm! However Belladonna is included in the Tablets to ease the redness, inflammation and discomfort of the child?s gum that often occurs during the teething process. Belladonna 3X HPUS is manufactured from the whole plant, of which a small portion is Belladonna alkaloids (the component sometimes associated with side effects). Each Teething Tablet (which weighs about 65 mg) is composed of 0.0003% Belladonna alkaloids as stated on the label. This means that each complete teething tablet contains only approximately 0.0002 mg of Belladonna alkaloids. I believe a child would have to consume numerous bottles of the product to suffer great harm, but better safe than sorry..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • n_pera By  n_pera    
    11.08.10

    These really helped my son when he was teething, but I just read that there was a huge voluntary recall on these because they contain belladonna, a substance that can be lethal in children if they take too much. I won't be using them with my next baby due in a few months. Not worth the risk, in my opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • konigin By  konigin    
    08.25.10

    I used to swear by these tablets until my daughter's dr. told me they don't work :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • knm5800 By  knm5800    
    07.23.10

    The best solution for teething babies. I used it for my son and now give them to my 8 month old daughter. I make sure my babysitter has them on hand as well. They work amazingly fast. I give them in all my babyshower baskets. A must have for all parents while their babies are teething.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HomemadeMom By  HomemadeMom    
    07.12.10

    I've used these teething tables on all 3 of my children. My 12 mo old is currently cutting a few teeth and when he becomes upset all I have to do is shake the bottle and he begins to calm down. I give him 3 tablets and within seconds I can see that he is getting relief. They are a Godsend!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShawnaM By  ShawnaM    
    02.16.10

    Awesome product, works wonders!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maggie_elizabeth By  maggie_elizabeth    
    11.22.09

    This has to be absolutely the BEST product I could have ever used for my children during teething times...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • princesspeanutmom By  princesspeanutmom    
    11.13.09

    I was very hesitant to try these out on my daughter when the teething kicked in, but it seemed like every mother/friend/random stranger I encountered while checking out the various options in the teething aisle had RAVING reviews about these little tablets. Finally, after even my pharmacist gave me her personal "thumbs up" I purchased Hyland's Teething Tablets and am sure glad that I did. I don't know how they work, but it really seems to take the edge off of the pain (for me and my daughter!) The bottle lasts quite a long time too so I feel it was a good investment that I'd recommend to any other health conscious mother.

    Was this helpful?   0