The CW The Vampire Diaries Review Page 4 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mommyramblings By  mommyramblings    
    12.04.09

    I REALLY love this show! I too saw some similarities to Twilight, however you have to remember just b/c it's a vampire/human relationship, all of those stories are going to be a bit the same....I have also read the series. I can't wait for new episodes in January!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • couponchickvee By  couponchickvee    
    11.15.09

    I think the show is great especially if you don't go into it comparing it to True Blood or Twilight. This show has its own feel.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sjbutterfie By  Sjbutterfie    
    10.27.09

    This show has been pretty good so far. I know there's some die-hard true blood fans out there, but true-blood just got to sexually graphic and violent for my taste. I like this because it's kind of a toned down twilight. Given I love twilight so much...no vampire show can take that away, but this is the next best thing to me. I enjoy it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlincon71 By  jlincon71    
    10.19.09

    I tried watching it but after 30mins into it I got bored....i did not like this show at all...twilight all the way!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenndta69 By  jenndta69    
    10.06.09

    Actually, Twilight ripped off everyone else. Stephenie Meyer is even being sued by various people for possibly stealing their ideas. Anyway, not a fan of Twilight, as you can see. Loving the Vampire Diaries at home with my daughter. The show is pretty true to the books, from what my daughter tells me. Now that True Blood is on hiatus, I have another show I can sink my teeth into. Just love it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • boverturf By  boverturf    
    09.27.09

    I read the first two books of the series before the showed aired and wondered if the show was going to be exactly like the books. I am sooo glad that is not the case! The books (the first 2 at least) were not good at all! The plot line was so predictable and the main character Elana was really unlikable. I think the t.v. show is really good! They did a really good job of changing around the characters and have so far done a great job in making the show really addicting! Of course the brothers (Stefan & Damon) add to the appeal because they are total cuties! I don't think this show is like twilight at all, yes there are some elements that may be similar, but the overall characters and plots are completly different! I do hope however, that VD and Twilight will be the only vampire t.v. series/movies because the whole vampire thing is starting to get redundant!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sonal2385 By  sonal2385    
    09.17.09

    Good show so far. As I was reading the book I really thought this would make a great show or movie. Can't wait to see what they do for the rest of the season.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bdesarro By  bdesarro    
    09.16.09

    I love it. I dont want people to try to compare it to Twilight, because really, nothing will ever compare to Twilight. It is a really good show. I put a series recording on it already! It shows the struggle this vampire(Stefan) has with trying not to hurt people. His estranged brother(Damon) then comes to town, and does start killing people leaving Stefan in danger. It's good.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xxxbocxxx By  xxxbocxxx    
    09.11.09

    The preview made me want to watch it. I was into it for a while and then I kinda lost interest. I kept seeing Edward and Bella. I know its not the same story line but I guess thats just me.

    Was this helpful?   0