National Lampoons Christmas Vacation Movie | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • chiefsgirl chiefsgirl
    05.11.14

    This was a funny holiday movie for the whole family

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • brandisweet03 By  brandisweet03    
    02.22.12

    love this movie watch it every Christmas, reminds me of my family!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Aprizzle By  Aprizzle    
    02.22.12

    Ive watched this movie since i was little,its full,of hilarious scenes,and goofy people.I love everything about it ,Its a must have for the family.Its in my Christmas movie collection for sure i actually have 2 copies.I watch it every year and when my Godson is a little older i will definitely introduce him to it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dawn1118 By  Dawn1118    
    02.22.12

    we love this movie as it is hilarious take to getting the Christmas decorations up and things that can and do happen when you are trying to make a good example for the inlaws

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kclau17 By  kclau17    
    02.22.12

    I laugh just looking at the picture on the cover. Grew up watching the original Vacation with my family over and over. I think I've memorized about half of the lines in the movie:) Christmas Vacation is a great movie that never grows old!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Zackmum By  Zackmum    
    02.22.12

    We love this movie...too funny, poor Clark Griswald he tries to do everything right and it's just too funny.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • doranl By  doranl    
    02.22.12

    Totally hilarious Christmas classic that we must watch every year!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TIGGERGIRL By  TIGGERGIRL    
    02.22.12

    This is a funny movie, which our family watches every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, as it is a must-see due to the hilarious story and characters. We quote many lines from the movie, either before or after we see them. This movie is very highly recommended to all!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fowler121600 By  fowler121600    
    02.22.12

    This is becoming a Christmas classic, along with A Christmas Story. A Christmas Vacation is a tradition in my family. The day after Thanksgiving, we gather around to decorate the tree and to watch this movie. While watching it, you will see the similarities of the Griswold family and your own family. We all have in-laws like the ones depicted in the movie and we all have a Cousin Eddie somewhere in our family lol! In the summertime I always take out the movie and watch it as a prelude to the upcoming holidays; its a great time and a great laugh!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hyrkas By  hyrkas    
    02.09.12

    You've gotta love this movie. It totally gets you in the Xmas mood and is so hilarious. It's got all the family issues that come up when relatives are visiting. The movie is really fun to watch anytime of the year -- not just Xmas-time. The original National Lampoon's Vacation is even funnier. It's a classic. And the European one is awesome too.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • elph71 By  elph71    
    12.08.11

    Every year, after we're full on Christmas dinner and surrounded by wrapping paper we don't yet have the energy to put away, we gather on the couch with our festive drinks and watch this movie. We've seen it so many times now that we can quote a lot of it in sync with the movie, yet it never gets old. If you've seen any of National Lampoon's Griswold family misadventures starring Chevy Chase, then you have an idea what you're in for with this movie. Clark Griswold (Chase) is having both his parents and his in-laws over for Christmas vacation and he wants it to go PERFECTLY. Of course, when Clark Griswold wants something to go perfectly, everything that can go wrong goes hilariously wrong. Complicating matters (and creating the end plot) are the perfect storm of Clark hoping to put in a swimming pool with his Christmas bonus, and Clark's outrageous cousin Eddie springing a surprise visit on the family. By turns sentimental and wildly funny, this holiday flick is highly recommended.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *