Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Get Started Kit | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Sculthorpe Sculthorpe
    08.23.13

    Bare Minerals makeup can be expensive, however you get what you pay for, and the product lasts a long time (a little goes a long way)!!! I have to be careful with what I put on my skin because not only is it sensitive, but also acne-prone. This makeup has a very light and natural feel to it, no caked-on sensations. Also, the Bare Mineral foundation powder doesn't accentuate and get down in your pores, like some liquid foundations do. I'm not sure how great it would be for someone who needs extra coverage though...like I said, it's very light!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • xxxmomoxx By  xxxmomoxx    
    07.25.14

    Bare Minerals is essentially the holy grail of mineral foundations. The starter kit comes with everything you need and a little really goes a long way. What I enjoy most about this line of foundations is that the product can be used as a concealer as well. It is very smooth and leaves your face feeling rejoiced.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snugarbear By  snugarbear    
    07.11.14

    I love bare escentuals colors. Love the fact that it has minerals in the products that are actually good for my skin and the products last a long time. They have a huge selction and so many colors it is hard to chose what to get!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bayou715 By  Bayou715    
    07.11.14

    Pros: provides good coverage...comes in several shades so achieving a color match is fairly easy...Note: appears a bit chalky at first but give it 10-15 minutes for facial oil or moisturizer to blend with product and then it will look more natural. Cons: you can get good coverage with any number of other mineral foundation products and pay far less. BE prices haven't adjusted to the influx of mineral products available on the market so I can't justify choosing their product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • klynnhansen By  klynnhansen    
    06.11.14

    I love this product. It covers my face well and does not cause any breakouts. My only complaint is that I use it up too quickly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LTNBBYGRL By  LTNBBYGRL    
    06.10.14

    Ever since i started wearing this line of products, I have received nothing but positive compliments....would definitely recommend!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bmanatee By  bmanatee    
    05.02.14

    I did not like the Bare Escentuals makeup. Because it was powder, my skin became very dry and the makeup came off easily because my skin became flaky.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sunday02p By  Sunday02p    
    12.08.13

    Hands down, Bare Minerals has changed my life! I began using the products 3 years ago. My skin was in constant breakout and I hated caking on other makeups to hide it. I was skeptical the day I first stepped into the bare minerals store. I didn't believe that the powder would cover anything. After a few brush strokes of the artist's hands, I was sold. Complete coverage without the feel of wearing anything! The price point is on the higher end but it lasts me 3-5 months because a little goes a long way. For me, it has totally changed my skin that most days I just throw on the tinted mineral veil and go. My skin is clear, balanced and even toned. I'm a Bare Minerals fan forever.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sculthorpe By  Sculthorpe    
    08.23.13

    Bare Minerals makeup can be expensive, however you get what you pay for, and the product lasts a long time (a little goes a long way)!!! I have to be careful with what I put on my skin because not only is it sensitive, but also acne-prone. This makeup has a very light and natural feel to it, no caked-on sensations. Also, the Bare Mineral foundation powder doesn't accentuate and get down in your pores, like some liquid foundations do. I'm not sure how great it would be for someone who needs extra coverage though...like I said, it's very light!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SaraJ23 By  SaraJ23    
    06.13.13

    I loved Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Get Started Kit. I loved the way it felt on my skin. It was not heavy and the colors matched great. The only thing I did not like was the price. I could not justify spending the extra money on Bare Escentuals over Physicians Formula.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wade1739 By  wade1739    
    05.29.13

    I really didn't care for bare minerals. It seemed like it didn't cover enough for me and made my face itch.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *