Downy Ball Fabric Softener Review Page 3 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • TinaRofo By  TinaRofo    
    11.03.11

    I like the downy ball but it doesn't always open in my washer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nluckett By  nluckett    
    10.28.11

    It worked ok. Sometimes it didn't open in my washer. I stoped using this product after a 10 washes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eventlady By  eventlady    
    10.27.11

    Great especially, I don't have to remmeber to put in farbic softner...great product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • remy411 By  remy411    
    10.26.11

    The Downy ball is wonderful. I use it all the time it leaves my clothes smelling fresh with a soft and fluffy feel. I love that it doesn't leave a mess in my washing machine. I recently gave one to my mother and she swears by it too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jmemom2 By  jmemom2    
    10.10.11

    I love my downy ball. I didn't start using downy until last year when my oldest son was born but I love it. It is great and I have never had a problem with mine. I love the smell of my children's clothes when they have been washed with downy. Sometimes I just smell them as soon as I take them out of the dryer and it makes my heart smile.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bettyboop61403 By  bettyboop61403    
    10.02.11

    I have been using the dawny ball for 8 years and they work fantastically.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MadHatter By  MadHatter    
    09.28.11

    now with newer washing machines, they practically make the downy ball extinct... but it had a good run when it first hit...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheresaLyons By  TheresaLyons    
    09.28.11

    Nifty little thing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MadEyeMoody By  MadEyeMoody    
    09.27.11

    Being that I have recently acquired an older model washer and drier, I am so glad that I kept my Downy Ball. I never have any issues with the product, and it works right every time. My clothes come out of the wash smelling clean and fresh without and hard reactions from the Downy. I couldn't be happier with this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jjsmunson By  jjsmunson    
    09.26.11

    I liked it and my daughter, when 3, thought it was fun to throw into the washer. The top does wear out after a few months but at least I didn't have to keep running to the washer to add the fabric softner

    Was this helpful?   0
  • redheadedgirl By  redheadedgirl    
    09.19.11

    I love the Downey ball. It is so easy to use; you just fill it and drop it in. You don't have to remember to go and put your softner in.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JadeOrchid0404 By  JadeOrchid0404    
    09.18.11

    I use the downy ball all the time. Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • truckher By  truckher    
    09.18.11

    Sounds like a great product, have looked around my area & cant seem to find one tho :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamalou413 By  mamalou413    
    08.30.11

    The Downy Ball is a staple in our house. If not, no one would ever get to the rinse cycle! I have had mine for probably 5 years now and not a problem with it and it goes through at least 10 loads of laundry per week. For the lady that notice Downy on her clothes from the ball, I have always put the downy in the ball and then filled the ball the remainder of the way with water and that way when it opens, it will not be full strength hitting your clothing because I have heard of some balls not opening up until the final spin cycle. The should cure any of that!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cbaker By  cbaker    
    07.08.11

    I've had my Downy ball for years now and haven't had a single problem. It works great.

    Was this helpful?   0