Maybelline New York Great Lash mascara | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Realchic Realchic
    02.25.16

    I use this mascara all the time and I have been for years. It's great leaves my eyelashes long and full and it's affordable. Yes!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • perfectlypowell By  perfectlypowell    
    09.29.17

    Great product

    This is one of the best mascaras! I have it in brown, and it's perfect for a natural look. I like a thinner formula, so I wipe off some of the product on the wand, and it gives me a more natural lash. For the wow factor, I layer it on thick!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kaquatosh193 By  kaquatosh193    
    09.29.17

    I always get this one, I love the way my eye lashes look. They never looked so long before.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • puremaverick By  puremaverick    
    09.28.17

    Eye to Eye

    Maybelline and I have been friends for years. She is the last look when I head out the door for work, for a night out and even a quick trip up the mountain for a hike. I mean, you never know who you'll meet on the trail. I always feel prepared to look anyone right in the eye with confidence.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mollymew12 By  mollymew12    
    09.28.17

    Everyday look

    This is great for the price. I use this for my everyday eye looks and it works well. I like to buy it at Target or a locan drugstore with a coupon.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Crystalann314 By  Crystalann314    
    07.19.17

    Long time fave

    This is the first mascara I have ever tried. Thanks Mom! I still use it all the time. I can find it almost anywhere and the price is great. I only want a little bit of lift and color and this mascara always gets the job done.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stillgettingreddy By  stillgettingreddy    
    07.05.17

    Not bad for beginners!

    This is a good mascara for people who don't know how to use makeup yet. You can easily access it at any drugstore and the application is very straightforward. It can smudge easily and don't expect to get longer or plumper lashes from this formula, but it definitely will darken your lashes a bit for a more natural look. In a day and age where falsies are so common, it will look very different to wear this formula. I actually prefer the washable one over the waterproof one because you need to yank a few eyelashes out with the other formula to get it off. If you have a couple extra dollars I'd splurge on another brand, but otherwise this mascara will do the trick especially for those who have lighter hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mariasays By  mariasays    
    06.28.17

    A guaranteed product

    A dark mascara in a really good price and very good brush that really makes the eyelashes long and thick! a guaranteed product that i recommended to all women and girls!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sarahleannbradshaw1989 By  sarahleannbradshaw1989    
    04.03.17

    This is a very dark mascara, I have it in black. But it takes a little longer than others to dry, and it will smear if you rub your eyes, or if you sleep in it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • megtheotter By  megtheotter    
    03.23.17

    Best Drugstore Mascara

    I love the Maybelline Great Lashes mascara. It is such an easily recognizable beauty classic. It doesn't clump up, it is inexpensive and gives your lashes an incredibly bold yet natural look. I've been buying this drugstore mascara for well over five years. It is a holy grail drugstore item for me!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Megan711 By  Megan711    
    02.23.17

    Can't Beat the Price

    For the price, this mascara is amazing. I can just go to the drug store when i'm out and find this one no problem. I really like the dark black color. The only thing is, i'm not a big fan of the brushes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *