Carol V Aebersold and Chanda A Bell The Elf on the Shelf A Christmas Tradition | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • s032982 By  s032982    
    12.07.11

    Our friend Elf is a hit in our house! My 3 year old twins love to look for him throughout the day! Sometimes I feel like I might get caught! I do think it has help bring some of the childish fun back to Christmas! What a great toy and friend in our family!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • roybeth By  roybeth    
    12.07.11

    We live in Georgia and a friend teaches there. We had planned a trip for last week to New York City. And her elf stowed away in her suitcase. Every day we sent pictures back to the class letting them see how the Elf had enjoyed the trip. He was hiding in the suitcase at check in at the airport, rode in the front seat of a NYC cab, visited many other places. The children looked forward to the next text!!! It was so much fun.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hgoncalves By  hgoncalves    
    12.07.11

    I'm a first grade teacher and many of my students have the Elf on the Shelf. They can't stop talking about it- they absolutely love it! They told me he watches how they behave at home so they can stay on the nice list. If only he could watch their behavior at school!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kazsi13 By  kazsi13    
    12.07.11

    Our children have named our elf "Frosty". They both love and fear him! lol They know that if they find him in a different location in the morning, that means that Frosty has gone back to the North Pole to report to Santa as to whether or not they've been naughty or nice since the last time he's moved in the home. Our home has an open floor plan, so Frosty is generally positioned somewhere where he is in perfect view of the actions of the children. He enforces fairly good behavior from our children at this time of the year. :0)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gloucester By  gloucester    
    12.07.11

    A friend of mine gave this to us three years ago and it has started such a wonderful tradition in our house. I recommend this to anyone with young children. It's now one of my favorite gifts to give.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dawnhfc By  dawnhfc    
    12.07.11

    I love Elf on A Shelf, it's an adorable story, and the kids get very excited each morning looking around for where the elf is hiding. It is a lot of fun for them, and a lot of fun for me at night when I decide where to put that little elf next!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tjs68111 By  tjs68111    
    12.07.11

    This is a very good book for children! My grandson is 3 and he loves it! His mom reads it to him quite a bit and he really liked giving his elf a name and also trying to figure out where he is everyday! I would've never thought something like this would catch on quite like it has but...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • emsmomma05 By  emsmomma05    
    12.06.11

    This has been a truly wonderful book and tradition that our family has now adopted. The way the ladies created the story to go with the Elf was just brillant. Our daughter loved that she got to name the Elf and that she doesn't know where he will be the next day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *