Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage Review Page 3 of 40 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • vickiedien By  vickiedien    
    09.09.15

    This and their hot Italian sausage are the best to use in your favorite spaghetti sauce recipe.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momspeak5 By  momspeak5    
    09.08.15

    My favorite all time sausage to prepare for family meal nights at home. I grill them for family gatherings, fry them with potatoes for a family meal, as well as added them to grilled kabobs with fresh vegetables. Everyone loves them at our house. They are always delicious and never have to add any seasonings to them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pattid61 By  pattid61    
    08.31.15

    I love these. I use them in my sauces, pasta products, and a recipe I make with sliced sausages, potatoes cut up, onions, olive oil, garlic, and seasonings.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Justagirl123 By  Justagirl123    
    08.29.15

    I love these especially for when we cook out. My family and friends all love them. Very delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SherryK44 By  SherryK44    
    08.19.15

    One of my favorite products. I love using this in my spaghetti and lasagna recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lehua07 By  Lehua07    
    08.17.15

    This is the best tasting and freshest Italian Sausage available in most supermarkets. There are many ways to prepare it, which pleases the entire family. We grill it and eat it in a bun, Sautee it with mushrooms and spinach and use it to top homemade pizza. It is also delicious in pasta with both cream sauce or marinara sauce.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • misskclyburn By  misskclyburn    
    08.14.15

    This is so awesome we love this at our BBQ. We all love Johnsonville

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alisha1520 By  Alisha1520    
    08.12.15

    Delicious sausage! A must have at my house. We all love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • srfp34 By  srfp34    
    07.30.15

    I am not personally all that interested in sausage, but this is one product i would definitely recommend. it has a great taste and i personally love adding it to pasta sauce and serving it over my favorite pasta.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • laurar By  laurar    
    07.27.15

    These are one of the best sausages that Johnsonville makes. I love sausages that are not spicy at all and these are it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Frannymae50 By  Frannymae50    
    07.25.15

    I have tried these on the grill, on the stove. With peppers. They add the perfect combination! Love them. Just right seasonings!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SimplySherryl By  SimplySherryl    
    07.21.15

    I prefer these sweet seasoned when using in a sauce. It ads a sweet yet earthy flavor to my pasta sauces and dips. These are great grilled and sliced on garlic toast as appetizers. My little ones like to eat them sliced really thin with toothpicks and ranch dressing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Zoraiya By  Zoraiya    
    07.17.15

    I'm a spicy sausage gal myself, but my husband makes these amazing sausage rolls with bell peppers and onions using Johnsonville's Sweet Italian Sausage. Would totally recommend for any summer cook out, or if you want to make a quick sausage and vegetable alfredo pasta!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Familymatters By  Familymatters    
    07.07.15

    A good combination of the right heat and spice and flavor and tender sausage meat whether you heat them up for breakfast on the stove or grill them for a party.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Skyvark By  Skyvark    
    07.07.15

    This product is a staple in our house! From grilling with peppers and onions to chopping up into spaghetti sauce for pasta dishes...delicious and great price!

    Was this helpful?   0