e.l.f. Cosmetics Mineral Eyeshadow Primer Review Page 3 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Pistachio By  Pistachio    
    04.25.13

    Wow. Holy heck this eyelid primer is AMAZING. Every single makeup guru on YouTube recommends this. Even if you are some sort of high-end makeup artist like - oh, I don't know... Pat McGrath - I bet you have this primer in your purse/makeup kit. After listening to Michelle Phan and MszJackieChu go on about this eyelid primer, I decided "Okay. I have to try this out." I wasn't very certain how I expected it to turn out, but you know what? It's amazing. The consistency is slightly thicker than Urban Decay's eyelid primer, and the e.l.f. version is ONLY A DOLLAR. It definitely works - your eyeshadow is going to be more vibrant (like all primer should work). The only complaint about this primer is that it's a bit thicker than what it promises on the label, but it works fantastically. Go and buy a bajillion, like I did. :)

    Was this helpful?   2
  • rememberingoctober By  rememberingoctober    
    04.25.13

    In all honesty, this is the first eyelid primer I've ever tried, so I have nothing to compare it to. However, I know what I purchased it to do, and it did exactly that-and at a super cheap price! I'm in love with this product! It's perfect.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shalunya By  shalunya    
    03.16.13

    This product us every bit as good as any primer that costs significantly more. I have two other very popular high end primers but actually prefer thus one! I buy thus one in multiples do I can share it with friends!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aakirathree By  aakirathree    
    03.04.13

    I was impressed with this primer. I t stayed in place and didn't rub off. It doesn't irritate and is perfect for wearing all day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • raexran By  raexran    
    03.01.13

    I use this everyday before putting on eyeshadow, it works great compare to other high end primer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tere79 By  Tere79    
    02.28.13

    I REALLY HAVNT HAD A CHANCE TO TRY THIS PRODUCT I GUESS IT DOESN'T CATHCES MY EYES BUT I KNOW I HAVE HEARD THAT THIS PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD I WLL GIVE IT A TRY WHN I STOP MY MY LOCAL STORE. I WIL BUY IT AND THEY GIVE MY FEEDBACK ON IT LATR....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenuits By  jenuits    
    02.26.13

    The price is right and I have found that this primer really helps my eyeshadow stay in place for most of the day!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KFeatherable By  KFeatherable    
    02.26.13

    I used this Eye Primer every time I put on eyeshadow. The ELF Mineral Eyeshadow Primer works well at keeping the eyeshadow vibrant throughout the day. I have tried other eye primers and I feel that ELF is the best for me!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jennifer082409 By  jennifer082409    
    02.24.13

    Elf is my main source of make up for concealing skin imperfections. They are definitely affordable and they work, does not get any better than that.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pinkxlimes By  pinkxlimes    
    02.22.13

    This primer is cheap and works just as well as any other i have tried! i won't buy another kind! love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • saphy1230 By  saphy1230    
    02.22.13

    So cheap but so good

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristymc86 By  Kristymc86    
    01.24.13

    Works wonderful. I have a lot of friends who use it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gilmoregirl24723 By  gilmoregirl24723    
    01.22.13

    I don't think it's quite as good as the UD one, but I have oily lids and my shadow stays on all day. It does what it says. And it's one freaking dollar.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thehut By  thehut    
    01.18.13

    I got this at a dollar store and I was hoping that this would work and I was even more surprised because it works way better than the urban decay one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Urangellea By  Urangellea    
    01.06.13

    I love this primer. I have tried the ever-so famous Urban decay eye primer, and honestly, this is almost as good. Yes, the urban decay does give a bit more of a pop to the eye shadow color, but I actually prefer elf's and not just because you can buy 5 of them for the price of other leading eye primers, but because it works well for me.

    Was this helpful?   0