Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Review Page 3 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ginagina909 By  ginagina909    
    11.07.10

    I think I'm the only person who doesnt like this one. Sorry it makes my face greasy!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vidaxylia By  Vidaxylia    
    11.05.10

    This is a great primer! It has a soft, velvety texture that smooths easily onto your face and is very moisturizing. Really helps your foundation glide on and keep makeup looking fresh all day. It is a bit expensive so I tend to use it when I know I will need my makeup to stay on all day but a little bit of product is all you need. Bought a small trial size from Sephora for $10 almost a year ago and have just finished it up. Will definitely be buying it again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gracielea2746 By  gracielea2746    
    09.30.10

    I absolutely love Smashbox Photo Finish primer. It is pricey but you get your money's worth. I use this everyday even if I don't put on make up. It creates a wonderful glow on my skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pokergirl By  pokergirl    
    09.10.10

    Gpood stuff. Makes your face look so smooth.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Miranda524 By  Miranda524    
    08.03.10

    Im 44 and look much younger than my age. I MUST admit that this primer makes me look amazing in daylight. Full force texas sun should make me look like Im 80, but I pass for my mid to late 20's. GET THIS PRIMER LADIES

    Was this helpful?   0
  • m000m000 By  m000m000    
    07.21.10

    I love this product!!! I buy it at sephora and the price is only $18! It goes on very very smoothly and makes my makeup last all day. I even put some on my eyelids which helps with the eye shadow. It works very well and the price is absolutely worth it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NIKKIC10 By  NIKKIC10    
    06.28.10

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, BUT IT'S HANDS DOWN FOR ME WHEN IT COMES TO MAC STUDIO LINE.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kashibars By  kashibars    
    04.16.10

    i really like this primer, i cant really compare it to any other primers because this was my first primer that i've tried and i havent even bothered with anything else. what i love about this is how nice it feels on your skin, it really does feel silky. i remember trying a No 7 primer at the drugstore and i hated how it felt when i put it on my skin, very sticky and thick. but smashbox feels great and i do notice a differnce when i wear makeup without it, definitely helps to hold my makeup.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • liz_guevara09 By  liz_guevara09    
    04.13.10

    i love this primer its great.. its a bit pricy but a little goes along way so its lasts for a while.. i buy the travel size so i can have it in my purse just in case.. lol.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    04.07.10

    I love my apricot Smashbox Primer. It neutralizes any redness and brightens my skin tone. My makeup lasts the day, and best of all, I have yet to experience any breakouts from this product. It comes in five or six shades now to help out with any skin issue you might have. It is expensive, but in this case you get what you pay for. And a little bit goes a long way. I use mine every day and three months in I have yet to empty the bottle. One pump does it all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kayleebabyxox By  Kayleebabyxox    
    03.08.10

    Loved this primer and dont mind paying money for a good product. Its good if you use a powder foundation but not so much for a liquid... it makes skin appear oily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lashes By  Lashes    
    03.04.10

    the 1 oz product has lasted me over a year with daily use, so this is worth it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Larak12 By  Larak12    
    02.10.10

    It's a good product. I HATE the smell, but it goes away in seconds.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • scha1982 By  scha1982    
    02.09.10

    I absolutely love this primer. Its the best primer I've ever use. It is so soft and velvety. When you put it on your skin, your skin feels so smooth. I use powder foundation it slides on smoothly. I bought this primer in the tube 2.0 oz for just 49.00 and it is totally worth. i really didnt like the primer with the pump because it cost a bit more, you get less product, and towards the end of the product, it started to dry out. If you buy this primer I would recommend you buying it in the tube. I would buy this primer over and over again.

    Was this helpful?   0