Charlaine Harris Southern Vampire Series Books 1-8 Review Page 3 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • katger48 By  katger48    
    04.18.11

    I have always been a fan of romantic vampire stories. My friend gave me the first book to read and I wasn't sure if I was going to really like it. It is sooo different then what I am used to reading. I am on the 2nd and have to say I am hooked. I really like getting into a series. I am looking forward to seeing how Sookie and Bill's characters progress and how the rest of the cast add to the story.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alientwilight By  alientwilight    
    04.05.11

    I love this whole series.I am a big Eric & Sookie fan.I am glad that HBo did the show.I am ready for the 4th season to begin in June WaIting Sucks! OOOOOOOOO Sookie :)<

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nylightsbrightlyshine By  nylightsbrightlyshine    
    04.01.11

    I'm addicted to these books!! And to be completely honest, I HATED vampire novels before starting this particular series. Fantastic if you're looking for an easy read filled with humor, sci-fi, and a healthy amount of smutty passages!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LetMeTellYou By  LetMeTellYou    
    02.10.11

    I love Sookie Stackhouse books. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rmills By  rmills    
    12.29.10

    I loved all the Sookie Stackhouse books they are so much better than the HBO show. The show completely went way off track! I dont see the point in messing with something that is already good....I would recommend this series definietly!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Squiggle By  Squiggle    
    12.12.10

    I love Sookie! I am a fan of the show and the books... I would say I look Sookie in the books better. The humor is great. I think an afternoon with Charlene Harris would be great. Where does she come up with these ideas? HILARIOUS. If you are looking for some books to pass the time, grab your attention, and laugh out loud, these are great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ancstric By  ancstric    
    12.06.10

    I LOVE these books. Charlaine Harris is such an engaging writer. Once I get a new book in the series, it takes about 2 days and I am done. I WANT more!!! I would like to say that it is a shame that HBO turned the series into a trashy, sex show. Sookie has her fair share of "fun" in the books, but Harris isnt explicit about it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shelly_noble24 By  shelly_noble24    
    12.06.10

    i love these books.iv read them many times.i also love the tv show based off it.you will love these books when you read them if your into vampires.you should like the show to but be forewarned lots of adult content

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cjrn19 By  cjrn19    
    12.05.10

    I love the humor in this series! I'm hooked on Sookie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tiffanyvsrobot By  tiffanyvsrobot    
    10.14.10

    I did not buy the set, but instead bouth them seperately as they came out. Im a die hard true blood fan but its almost like two stories with the same characters (kinda). charlaine harris jas a wonderful imagination and leaves no questions unanswered (unless its a surprise!). LOVEloveLOVE

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamatomonsters By  mamatomonsters    
    10.04.10

    Love love LOVE this series.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcelestegibson By  pcelestegibson    
    09.28.10

    I cannot get enough of these. I am addicted and it can be a bit embarassing but I started these books about a week ago and am on book six. I have been entranced in these

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Fashiondreamer By  Fashiondreamer    
    09.05.10

    These books were FABULOUS!! I read the first nine last summer and couldn't put down the tenth! I higly reccomend these books to anyone who is looking for a fun and addicting read :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wvmommyX By  wvmommyX    
    09.02.10

    i think Im the odd one out. I thought the first 4 or 5 books were good, but by the last two the editing has gone down hill. The character development has also been lacking, especially in the last book. I think that it might be time for the series to come to an end. I do love the tv show though!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kornchick166 By  kornchick166    
    08.17.10

    Love the books! Can't put them down!

    Was this helpful?   0