Movie Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • nikki_r87 By  nikki_r87    
    10.04.09

    I'm a huge fan of the Harry Potter books and I think this was the best movie yet. Me and my husband thought that it was very good except for the final battle scene was left out at the castle. It's so great to see the characters grow up and deal with issues that real teens deal with even though they live in a magical world.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dreamstar2380 By  dreamstar2380    
    09.23.09

    note to everyone dont read the book then go and see the movie a few days later.... It almost ruined it for me. I was disappointed they didnt show the funeral. I thought that was kind of important. These kids are really showing ranges of emotion now. I cant wait to see Deathy Hollows....

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cubbyandmelody By  cubbyandmelody    
    09.02.09

    I loved this movie. I think they did leave some details out, but none that were horribly important. I think the actors have become really talented and the characters are getting more complex. I particularly liked Draco's storyline and thought the actor portrayed his conflicting emotions very well. I did think this was less kid-friendly than previous installments. My nieces (ages 10 and 7) has a difficult time following the plot.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PixieDW By  PixieDW    
    08.31.09

    It was another great installment, but for me a reader of the books I was disppointed. It went to fast and I believe that if I didn't read the book before hand I would have been confused.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LaurenLovesMakeup By  LaurenLovesMakeup    
    08.27.09

    Loved this movie. It did leave a lot out that was in the book, but if it hadn't the movie would have been ten hours long (not that I'd complain!!!!). I really enjoyed this movie.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • olivialamaestra By  olivialamaestra    
    08.18.09

    I'm a giant Harry Potter nerd. I went to the theater at midnight in costume, but I left so sad! No spoilers here, but MAJOR parts of the story were left out. So unsatisfying.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Finnster304 By  Finnster304    
    08.18.09

    I haven't seen the movie yet, I am waiting for it to go into the discount theater. But I have read the book, and I did enjoy that.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • xxxbocxxx By  xxxbocxxx    
    08.16.09

    Loved it but was disappointed by all the stuff that was left out from the book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlynn619 By  jlynn619    
    08.15.09

    LOVED IT!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ana_Perez By  Ana_Perez    
    08.14.09

    I loved this movie. It was amazin. I can't wait for deathly hallows! love all Harry Potter

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *