Gillette Venus Embrace 5 Blade Razor Review Page 3 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • LeslieC By  LeslieC    
    08.07.14

    Smooth shave without nicks - love this razor!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ElephantGirl23 By  ElephantGirl23    
    04.05.14

    I love the Venus embrace razor! You get a close and smooth shave that other razor blades cannot compare to. This is the only one I'll use!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shazza210 By  Shazza210    
    03.23.14

    I really like this razor. It made my armpits and legs very smooth. I didn't even get nicked or get razor burn.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    Love these! They make my skin feel smooth and always do a great job of staying sharp even after a few shaves. I rarely even need to use shaving cream to get a close shave and my legs come out nice and soft afterwards.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • ShellM4 By  ShellM4    
    02.18.14

    This is my all time favorite razor. The shave is perfect and easy. Works beautiful with Skintimate. My skin never gets any razor bumps or burns, even under my arms it works wonderful. A bit pricey but if you look at all the razors and prices this one is worth the money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Charlisha222 By  Charlisha222    
    01.22.14

    I love these razors. Venus razors are all great. The more blades, the better of a shave. They are a little on the expensive side, but well worth the smooth shave!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • zixpac2009 By  zixpac2009    
    12.11.13

    When I found this Razor and never went back to the old. Get a smooth shave without the knicks, cuts and razor burn. I totally love this razor and have not found another one to match it. So I am sticking with Venus

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kdub97 By  Kdub97    
    10.24.13

    Amazing! I love the Venus line. Great shave everytime!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elizabethstamant40 By  elizabethstamant40    
    09.29.13

    I love Venus razors I have always used them and ever time they come out with a new blade I get so excited and run out to buy the lasted.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tbrjjt2013 By  tbrjjt2013    
    09.29.13

    I have used this for a couple of years and I have no complaints. This is my favorite razor, it gives a close shave. The refills are expensive but worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • desertmoon By  desertmoon    
    08.28.13

    This is the best razors for women but the price is really high

    Was this helpful?   0
  • madmax8fan By  madmax8fan    
    08.26.13

    With 3 females in my home we have tried about ever razor that is made. The Venus Embrace is an o.k. razor. It does leave a smooth shave. I don't like the handle because it just does not feel right in your hand. Maybe because how wide it is. I would also always drop this razor like it just slipped out of my hand. The refills are crazy expensive. For all three of us to keep using the razors we would be broke. I also just don't think it stays sharp long enough. It's not bad just not great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheBudgetMama By  TheBudgetMama    
    08.19.13

    By far my favorite razor! Not only can you use different razor blade types within the Venus family but this particular razor blade works effortlessly and gives me a super close shave!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tyleric5234X By  tyleric5234X    
    08.17.13

    Worth every penny! Some may say it is on the more expensive side, however you have to pay to get results. This the smoothest, most comfortable shave you will ever have. I actually like shaving day. There! I said it! I like the horrid practice of shaving! You can't even feel the razor blade. And kiss shaving burn and razor bumps goodbye FOREVER! I have very sensitive skin, and could not shave for about 3 months ( I know...eww) but this razor is so gentle and does not bother me or my eczema at all.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • october31 By  october31    
    05.05.13

    I shave my legs daily and have been using the Gillette Venus Embrace for the past week. I find that it is a good shave, not great, not horrible. Gives a pretty close shave, but the refills are so expensive. I would definitely recommend if you find on sale and/or coupon.

    Was this helpful?   0