Steve Harvey Act Like a Lady Think Like a Man | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • mymochafablife mymochafablife
    08.26.14

    Excellent tips to consider while amongst the dating. Helped me set standards and requirements for potentials.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ladyrae By  ladyrae    
    08.14.09

    I have read this and it was extremely informative.Its true, that men are reluctant to admit to it's relevance, but its worth it for the woman who cant seem to get the results you want from a man. Also, read In The Meantime, by Iyanla Vanzant, its a great followup.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gabbymt By  gabbymt    
    08.05.09

    This is the one book women should buy to understand men. It's quick and to the point. I couldn't stop reading it. In fact, I read it in a day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CurvyMeli By  CurvyMeli    
    07.26.09

    I saw this book at BAM the other day and decided not to buy it because it seemed gimmicky. Next time I'm there I'm picking it up because since then I have heard a lot of people saying how much it helps them with the men in their lives!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • billionairetoo By  billionairetoo    
    07.12.09

    I recommended this book to my Daughter-- I read it and agreed with it ...and I think my Daughter could appreciate hearing am Man's opinion! It was good down to earth --plain english --advice and I loved it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • COOKIESANDCREAM By  COOKIESANDCREAM    
    06.27.09

    i thought its more for singles but maybe i should get it too cuz sometimes its hard to understand ur hubby..urg..

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Peaches1980 By  Peaches1980    
    05.29.09

    I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to everyone to read.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • njs1095 By  njs1095    
    04.03.09

    My girlfriends and I brought this book for our upcoming book club meeting on 4/25 I will give you an indepth view then, but I just wanted to say I can't wait to read it...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gaithergirl By  gaithergirl    
    04.03.09

    This book is great. Steve Harvey breaks down how a man thinks, operates, and what he wants out of a woman. I'm a married woman and if I had had this a long time ago I could've understood my husband much better and earlier in our marriage. It's funny, too the point, and oh so true.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *