Kellog's Special K Cereal Red Berries Review Page 3 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • cynthia85 By  cynthia85    
    03.17.13

    I just want to express how I feel about special k I have been drinking thier shakes.bars and cereals. Been on a very strict diet. Special k has made it very simple and my hunger - and cheating has been really controlled. So far with diet and working, out im at a 5 lb loss in just 2 weeks. Thanks Special k

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aroura By  Aroura    
    02.18.13

    Very healthy and nutritious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ncmomlear By  ncmomlear    
    02.15.13

    Great crunch. Healthy cereal that doesn't taste too healthy. Sweet flavor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • unfamiliarsmith By  unfamiliarsmith    
    02.10.13

    This is my favorite cereal. I used to to eat this cereal as a part of a diet and healty life style that really helped me lose weight. I kind of fell off the wagon, so to speak, and need to get back on track again. Special K Red Berry cereal is delicious and want I need to start losing weight. Yes, the strawberries are dehydrated and can be sour at times. But, let the berries soak a little in milk and they'll plump up some. The sourness of the berries is preferable to other sugary, sweet cereal out there, in my opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thatgirlmkb By  thatgirlmkb    
    02.10.13

    Special K Red Berries cereal is okay. The berries always seem too dehydrated to stomach, though. I have to let them soak in the milk, but by that time, the flakes are soggy and limp. The flavor is good, but other than that, I'm not a huge fan.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Josie718 By  Josie718    
    02.09.13

    i love this cereal! but i would say that it needs more strawberries

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lkats16 By  lkats16    
    02.09.13

    Tastes good and good for you! It is a little pricey though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jercan By  jercan    
    01.22.13

    Great taste & few calories- what's not to love

    Was this helpful?   0
  • akumm001 By  akumm001    
    01.18.13

    Good tasting cereal, even the berries. Its even good for you too! Love it and the one without the berries too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • grammamonsey By  grammamonsey    
    01.18.13

    This is a yummy cereal, hard to believe it's healthy too! I also enjoy the plain Special K but this is a great change! The berries are big and taste great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justjenne By  justjenne    
    01.17.13

    So delicious, low calorie, lots of strawberries!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • coffeequeen By  coffeequeen    
    12.06.12

    Great change of pace. Nice size berry pieces.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ToyaFab By  ToyaFab    
    11.28.12

    I honestly believe this cereal works wonders for losing tummy fat. I don't have it with milk I just munch on it like I would munch on a regular snack. It taste good too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aholt27 By  aholt27    
    11.27.12

    Strawberries are too sour! Other than that, good texture.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • zekthezookeeper By  zekthezookeeper    
    10.24.12

    I like Special K with red berries. Sometimes the berries are a little too dehydrated though. I like my berries to plump up a bit when its soaking in the milk.

    Was this helpful?   0