PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • aharden aharden
    10.17.14

    My dog hated it, couldn't even get near him to try it. The cat didn't like it much either. It didn't work well. Have to really add pressure for it to work at all. I love the idea but needs improvement.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • lucybyham By  lucybyham    
    06.19.14

    I like this product I use it on my my dog.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mmrodriquez07 By  mmrodriquez07    
    06.18.14

    This PediPaws Nail Trimmer scared the pee right out of my "calmest" dog. I went to do a test run on my easiest dog to groom and as soon as I turned it on, it terrified her! I was shocked on how loud it was and the vibration on my hand was a bit rough. When I finally got my girl to settle down and try it on her nails, so literally peed herself. I was so heart broken that I immediately returned it! It also didn't trim her nails that well either. It's literally like taking a sand blaster to your babies nails! Not for my babies!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hackergurl44 By  Hackergurl44    
    06.06.14

    I have my pedi paws for over 3yrs, minus the last 6 months I haven't been able to use it because I misplaced it in my home. Anyhoo, when I did use it, I found it to be difficult to use in the beginning because I have small hands and this product is a bit on the clunky side but once I took the time to introduce the product to my pet, it became easier to use. Cons: a bit bulky, loud noise, several tries to get the hang of it. Pros: noise was no issue after the initial introduction to the product, the grinder actually grinds down the nail as long as you follow the directions exactly to the letter, product is safe to use and easy to clean up and any additional accessories are readily available.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stevesgirl By  stevesgirl    
    06.04.14

    Would not recommend this product. It really heats up the dogs nails to where they burn a humans skin to the touch. Also the grinder takes a long time to work down the nails.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AlluvialFlux By  AlluvialFlux    
    06.04.14

    Like anything new; one must proceed with this product with caution to prevent fearfulness with your dog. The first time I attempted this with my pup who weighs only 9 lbs; I simply turned it on for a couple of seconds. I did this for a day or so. He was already used to me touching his paws as part of his puppy training so my next step was to hold his paw with the trimmer near it. By the third day;we were ready to trim with no fear. While I do find that it does vibrate the paw and the nailbed(like anything with a motor is apt to do!) I found that by holding the base of his paw where the nail extends from; prevents the vibration. It has worked beautifully for us and he always gets a treat after use. I think pet owners simply need to be patient with their pooch and build them up to being able to tolerate the noise and not fear it. My pup is also not aftraid of vacuum cleaners. Why? Because I was patient introducing him to it!!!! I prefer this product to all of my snippers .

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tammybaby By  tammybaby    
    05.26.14

    I bought this to try and use on my Chihuahua to save time and money going to get his nails trimmed. It's way too loud and it scared him plus it seemed that it would take too long to do. I wouldn't wastemy money on this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pciappolinowilliams By  pciappolinowilliams    
    05.14.14

    It broke the first day we had it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snookyjoe1980 By  snookyjoe1980    
    02.27.14

    I have one of these for my dogs!! I have had this for product for 3 yeats now and my cocker spaniel likes it more than a regular nail trimmer. A+++ product

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sapphireswolf By  Sapphireswolf    
    02.03.14

    I wouldn't recommend using this tool. its too loud and scares the dogs when you try to use it your better off investing in a cordless Dremmel Drill for about $15 more

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tammiehickey2012 By  tammiehickey2012    
    02.02.14

    I think is to loud it make it seem intimidating

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *