PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • aharden aharden
    10.17.14

    My dog hated it, couldn't even get near him to try it. The cat didn't like it much either. It didn't work well. Have to really add pressure for it to work at all. I love the idea but needs improvement.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • stevesgirl By  stevesgirl    
    06.04.14

    Would not recommend this product. It really heats up the dogs nails to where they burn a humans skin to the touch. Also the grinder takes a long time to work down the nails.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AlluvialFlux By  AlluvialFlux    
    06.04.14

    Like anything new; one must proceed with this product with caution to prevent fearfulness with your dog. The first time I attempted this with my pup who weighs only 9 lbs; I simply turned it on for a couple of seconds. I did this for a day or so. He was already used to me touching his paws as part of his puppy training so my next step was to hold his paw with the trimmer near it. By the third day;we were ready to trim with no fear. While I do find that it does vibrate the paw and the nailbed(like anything with a motor is apt to do!) I found that by holding the base of his paw where the nail extends from; prevents the vibration. It has worked beautifully for us and he always gets a treat after use. I think pet owners simply need to be patient with their pooch and build them up to being able to tolerate the noise and not fear it. My pup is also not aftraid of vacuum cleaners. Why? Because I was patient introducing him to it!!!! I prefer this product to all of my snippers .

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tammybaby By  tammybaby    
    05.26.14

    I bought this to try and use on my Chihuahua to save time and money going to get his nails trimmed. It's way too loud and it scared him plus it seemed that it would take too long to do. I wouldn't wastemy money on this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pciappolinowilliams By  pciappolinowilliams    
    05.14.14

    It broke the first day we had it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snookyjoe1980 By  snookyjoe1980    
    02.27.14

    I have one of these for my dogs!! I have had this for product for 3 yeats now and my cocker spaniel likes it more than a regular nail trimmer. A+++ product

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sapphireswolf By  Sapphireswolf    
    02.03.14

    I wouldn't recommend using this tool. its too loud and scares the dogs when you try to use it your better off investing in a cordless Dremmel Drill for about $15 more

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tammiehickey2012 By  tammiehickey2012    
    02.02.14

    I think is to loud it make it seem intimidating

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rgilmore1970 By  rgilmore1970    
    01.24.14

    Seemed to good to be true,and it was. It was quite loud which scared my dog making it impossible to hold all 5 pounds of he with one arm and try to manicure with the other. I would not recommend this oroduct.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tewneat By  tewneat    
    07.19.13

    It vibrates and is rather loud. I scared all four of my dogs. Two of which are very relaxed. It was a waste of money.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Chels9988 By  Chels9988    
    06.21.13

    I have 3 big pitbull and they hated the noise and. The thing didn't even get their nails trimmed

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *