Nintendo DS Review Page 3 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • KelseaCole By  KelseaCole    
    12.02.12

    Always keeps my little brother busy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Paperdoll13 By  Paperdoll13    
    11.25.12

    I don't own one, but was playing with my sisters it's so awesome, I wanted to buy one for myself.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucas567 By  lucas567    
    10.13.12

    I love the ds it has alot of learning games for it wich is great for my kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Galina By  Galina    
    09.27.12

    I have 4 and 7 year old boys and they love this game! I think we have now about 20 games for it and collection keeps growing. It is excellent for long car trips and times when you need simply to kill time like in airport.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bndixon111 By  bndixon111    
    09.13.12

    bought this for my son, he loves it. well worth the money paid

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lizag2012 By  lizag2012    
    09.08.12

    i bought this for my kids for christmas two years ago and its still functioning good. my kids love it. i do too. i play this device sometimes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wlroberts By  wlroberts    
    09.04.12

    I have a DSi love the camra features plus I can take it with me any where.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eminemshadow By  eminemshadow    
    08.17.12

    Its so addicting I cant stop playing on it! The takes are so fun si u can never get bored a great way to waste time and just amazing!! Worth every penny!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • drspaceman By  drspaceman    
    07.30.12

    Love my DS!! I hardly use it now but, I was addicted to it when I first got it. There are so many games for the DS that it's hard to get bored.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SouthernBudget By  SouthernBudget    
    07.22.12

    For Christmas, we got our 6 year old son a DS. If we had known how great it would be, we would have gotten one for each of our children. The range of games, the ease of use, and the fantastic screen make this a reliable form of entertainment for any age.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • prochs By  prochs    
    07.12.12

    We have 4 ds's and we all love them. We like it cause the kids can take it in the car and not fight and we all can play together.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hardcorexpiink By  hardcorexpiink    
    07.10.12

    WE HAVE 2 DS' IN OUR HOUSEHOLD AND WE LOVE THEM! THEY ARE ALSO GREAT FOR THE KIDS TO HAVE IN THE CAR ON ROAD TRIPS AND SUCH. ESP SINCE THEY CAN PLUG IN A HEAD SET AND PARENTS DONT HAVE TO BE BOTHERED BY THE NOISE

    Was this helpful?   0
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    05.19.12

    My husband bought me a DS back before he was my husband and we were in college. He got it so I would be occupied during our long drive to school, etc. I didn't care much for the games that came with it, and I didn't like the small screen. I also didn't really care much for the dual screen. I did like the touch pen that came with it, and it is very portable and easy to use, but that's all I liked about it. I ended up giving it to my niece, who enjoyed it much more than I did.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mom14043 By  mom14043    
    04.09.12

    Ok I'm going to say I'm a DS Addicted gal, I love skill games and Nintendo gives me the fix to keep my brain going. I love that it's so portable. I can pop it in my purse and go. My kids love it because we can not only play the gameboy advance games but also the ds games. They've come out with other versions of the DS but I will stick with the old standard because we love old school nintendo. Great product great price love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mzzkitty By  mzzkitty    
    12.04.11

    I was given this for my birthday by my teenage kids. At first I was taken aback - but they told me it would make my 60 minute train commute fly by, and they weren't kidding. With the variety of games - simple to complex it keeps me occupied and I arrive at work ready to go.

    Was this helpful?   0