PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • aharden aharden
    10.17.14

    My dog hated it, couldn't even get near him to try it. The cat didn't like it much either. It didn't work well. Have to really add pressure for it to work at all. I love the idea but needs improvement.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • jamicinc By  jamicinc    
    03.06.09

    I absolutely love this thing! Do NOT use a dremel. Take it from me, if you don't have the right revolution on that thing, you will burn your dog....try it on yourself if you don't believe me! My dog sits still for this one! Grooming nails is now fun for both of us! You just need to make sure you get the right size for your dog...if you get a small pedi paw and have a large dog, of course it's not going to work! I bought the one for medium dogs. (my dog is a miniture schnauzer).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cutepea By  cutepea    
    03.06.09

    I love mine! Works great on my older dog. She is so fussy in her old age, hair cuts, manicures etc(not like when she was younger).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • talianfly126 By  talianfly126    
    03.06.09

    At my Petsmart they sell extra files... 12 for 10 bucks i believe

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hadesgirl By  hadesgirl    
    03.05.09

    This works pretty well the only problem i have is keeping my cat still while i use it/

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilbit58 By  lilbit58    
    03.05.09

    I took the time as the vidoe showed to introduce this to my "Furkins" they sit and let me grrom their nails with NO problems..the problem I have with it..is simply ORDERING more rings if file! wht can't the simply sell the extras in the stores and make it easy on us??

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlh118 By  jlh118    
    02.28.09

    I bought this for my doberman...she HATED it. It wasn't too loud but I think for big dogs it just isn't strong enough. If they made a stonger one I would try it again...good concept, just not good for large breeds.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Stephm094 By  Stephm094    
    02.27.09

    I bought one for my dog. But she is scared of it. Even though its not very loud she still hates it, so back to the nail clippers for her!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • haygirl77 By  haygirl77    
    02.26.09

    I like this product for my Bulldog. At first my dog was scared but she got used to the noise and lets me use the pedipaw. I would reccomend this product to a friend with trained dogs.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ticklemeusilly By  ticklemeusilly    
    02.26.09

    I went out and bought it because I thought it would be so wonderful, and then I was very disappointed. Both of my dogs were terrified of the noise and would not sit still for it, so it became a wrestling match with them trying to calm them and show them it was not going to hurt them, and still, it was a no go. We never got them to let us to trim their nails with it. Then I thought ok, I will try the cats, well that too was a no go, if I thought the dogs were afraid, the cats were terrified...they climbed up me and were out of there. So overall, it was a complete waste of money for us. I gave it away to my sister to see if her pets would let her try it, she had the same results, then she gave it to a friend, and so on. I have lost track of it now. But you get the point...I think it is a waste of money, unless you are willing to sit on your pet to hold them down and force them to get their paws trimed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sbuttercup By  sbuttercup    
    02.24.09

    I heard a lot of bad things abotu this and decided to not buy it! My dog does not like the traditional clippers at all! Maybe I will have to borrow my stepdads dremel and try that!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *