Old Navy Plus Size Women's Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • danief By  danief    
    11.03.11

    I do shop at Old Navy regularly, and do like thier clothes. I can fit in regular sizes and some plus sizes as well. The online selection of plus size is much larger then what they carry in the stores. I order online most of the time, because the selection in the stores seems to be a lot less, and this includes regular sizing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hjh0617 By  hjh0617    
    11.03.11

    Recently i have put on alot of extra weight. I love the fact that I can still go to my favorite store Old Navy and buy clothing. It helps me to realize that I don't have to keep the weight on and that it doesn't define me. I also have the ability to be overweight but still in style, I just wish that they have any more things to choose from in Plus Size.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sweetp1 By  Sweetp1    
    11.02.11

    LUV THEM! Just wish they had more in my size.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • atkinsan11 By  atkinsan11    
    11.02.11

    I love their plus size clothes so much!! They are stylish and considerably inexpensive. Now granted I can't go and buy something every week, but compared to other plus size clothing shops they are better. My only downfall with them is that they took the plus size clothes out of the stores. I HATE ordering clothes online!! You never know if it will fit or not and if it doesn't, then you have to deal with sending it back. I think it is just a big inconvenience. Other than that, I love Old Navy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • barbara_wllms By  barbara_wllms    
    11.02.11

    Love their Skinny Jeans! I bought a pair for my daughter and myself and fell in love, cause their are very comfortable and I don't have to wear a belt with them. This is the 1st pair of skinny jeans that actually fit in the waist and aren't showing my behind to the world. Well, done on the Sweet Heart Jean!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • blondwine By  blondwine    
    11.02.11

    Old Navy has the best leggings on the market. Not only are they well made, the selection of colors and styles is impressive and best of all... the price cannot be beat. I have purchased leggings in the past from some of the top stores...for up to seven times the price and the quality of the Old Navy leggings is the same. I am also a huge fan of their long decorative scarfs---soft, great colors, well made and at excellent prices.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chandeliere By  Chandeliere    
    11.02.11

    I don't shop at Old Navy any longer. The plus size clothing department is very small and sometimes non-existant. The quality is poor and cost is no bargain. The entire line is designed for junior figures. There is nothing in the store that appeals to the more mature woman.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kamcgee4 By  kamcgee4    
    10.19.11

    I actually used to a store manager at Old Navy. The plus sized line used to be offered in stores, but sales were low. I love the style of clothes;however, the quality and fit are lacking for me. I feel like the plus size selection does not offer enough different fits. We are all plus sized, but we come in many different shapes. I also think the clothes are disposable. Nothing I've purchased from there has lasted more than a year through a normal amount of wear and tear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tricki11 By  tricki11    
    10.13.11

    I used to despise Old Navy, but they are growing on me. I just bought a cute top and lightweight jacket that I really like. I just wish they would sell more plus size clothing in the stores rather than online so you can try it on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KeriO26 By  KeriO26    
    10.05.11

    I really love Old Navy tees, sweaters, and tanks, but their pants are not my favorite they have way too much stretch in them and lose shape after only one wear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bessiejenki By  bessiejenki    
    10.04.11

    im not a fan of old navy for myself there stuff runs so small that i shop there for my ten year old daughter. I gave up trying years ago when everything i tried on in my normal size was too small and i left feeling horrible they should realize how much money they are loosing by catering to the super skinny when its us their plus sized mothers who spend the money

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stillgoing By  stillgoing    
    10.02.11

    Maybe I am getting old but the rise is too short! There is usually only a few styles that hit at the hip or higher. As someone with a little junk in the trunk, I'd prefer it staying in my pants. Nothing makes me feel more unattractive than feeling like I am spilling over my pants. Some styles are truly made for the slim hipped straight figure, making them plus size doesn't mean they are going to fit my body.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Radioactive-Mom By  Radioactive-Mom    
    09.25.11

    Old Navy has great children's clothing, but the plus size clothing needs to be improved. The plus size jeans don't fit my body type well. The legs are usually too tight and the waist is usually too loose. It is always so hard to find quality plus size clothing that actually fits well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • monicana By  monicana    
    09.06.11

    I can't express how much I LOVE Old Navy's plus size line. I love the fact that their clothes are young and cute. Plus size anywhere else means it looks like an old lady. It's so hard for a young(ish) person to find plus size that looks hip. They have a huge variety to choose from. Not just a few pieces like some other stores. . And I'm a short girl. Their short pants fit like a dream on me. Something that rarely happens anywhere else. I have ordered so many things there and I've loved every single item. The only thing that I don't like (and saying I don't like it is an understatement... I HATE it) is that they don't carry their plus size in the stores. I am a person that likes to try on clothes before I buy them. And I can't do that with Old Navy. But they do offer the free returns on their plus size clothes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheJessicaBaker01 By  TheJessicaBaker01    
    09.03.11

    I used to love Old Navy! I would buy my jeans there! And they had a lot of cute clothes. The Clothes used to be a really good quality and last a long time! I am kinda of hard on clothes so when I say my jeans that I bought 4 years ago have lasted that long and I still wear them often, that's a good thing. But I bought a pair of jeans last year and the started ripping at the back pockets and falling apart after a few months, thats not a good thing. The selection has been okay...not great but not bad. But I am really hopeful because i was in there the other week and the fall stuff that they had was super cute! So I am hoping that its getting better. Don't know if I will buy any of the jeans anytime soon but we'll see!

    Was this helpful?   0