Elizabeth Gilbert Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia Review Page 2 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • topgunphantom By  topgunphantom    
    01.24.12

    i liked this book and the movie but the movie was better since it showed bali and the yoga retreat where elizabeth met the cool guy from texas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • snols82 By  snols82    
    01.06.12

    Unfortunately I did not enjoy this book and i really thought I would. I could not get into it at all. I did not even finish it. I just couldn't.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cchrista By  cchrista    
    12.11.11

    i think this book is not for everyone. i really enjoyed the story of personal travel and finding yourself when you don't expect to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Madegan By  Madegan    
    12.11.11

    I love this book. I absolutely hated the movie though. I thought the that the author was doing something that I would love to have the opportunity to do but could never afford to do.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dressagekf By  dressagekf    
    12.05.11

    I had a hard time getting through this book. It was very slow going.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rontronese By  Rontronese    
    12.02.11

    Started reading this book but was a very slow read. Did not enjoy it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Creativemama22 By  Creativemama22    
    12.01.11

    Starting out I enjoyed this book however somewhere in reading it started to lose my interest. It seems that it took me twice as long to read this book than any other book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chrisu By  Chrisu    
    12.01.11

    I liked it ok, I kept feeling like it was going in circles and not really changing all that much. I was hoping to love it so much I would want to read it again or even want to read the next one. But it didn't grab my attention that much!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katechris By  katechris    
    11.22.11

    The Movie was pretty good, the book was ok.. Usually it is the other way around for me. I always seem to enjoy the book more than the movie, however this was not the case.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lainie911 By  Lainie911    
    11.10.11

    This book was so boring, I could not even finish it. I have to say, the movie is much better then the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • desde74 By  desde74    
    11.07.11

    I think that this book is interesting depending on where you are in your life. My younger co-worker hated this book whereas I could relate to her issues with her husband and with trying to find herself and to find meaning in her life. I thoroughly enjoyed the Italy section. It was fun, light and vibrant. The part in India is much harder to get through but I think she learns a lot in that section and it's a person education. It might not click with everyone. I would recommend it to my friends who are in a quandary about their lives.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • remy411 By  remy411    
    10.26.11

    I am an avid reader and was really looking forward to reading this book. I found it really hard to get involved in I never made it past the first chapter it just didn't grab my interest.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kenya820 By  Kenya820    
    10.10.11

    I typically gravitate towards memoirs but this book was utterly terrible. I felt like the author was whiney and ungrateful. There are so many other great motivational books- skip this one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BresBaubles By  BresBaubles    
    09.22.11

    I really enjoyed the story and the point of view of this book. It is actually inspiring to me even though I haven't been through all of her struggles, I still related to her. I found myself hoping to help and wanting to hug her.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mscupcakegirl By  mscupcakegirl    
    04.11.11

    Couldn't even finish the book....a lot of hype but it didn't live up to it!

    Was this helpful?   0