Dr. Brown's Baby Bottles Review Page 2 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • bayandbresmom By  bayandbresmom    
    01.01.15

    I started using Dr brown bottles when my daughter was 2 weeks old and she has not had any problems with gassiness or belly aches at all.I absolutley recommend using Dr Brown bottles if ur baby has any kind of digestive problems

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BamaGirl1 By  BamaGirl1    
    08.15.14

    If anyone has had a baby with colic, they will understand that a little extra effort for cleaning bottles is nothing compared to listen to your child cry for hours daily and you are helpless to stop the pain. Walking the floor, rocking, soothing and your heart breaking for your child. What is one minute longer to clean a bottle? Nothing. Put them in the dishwasher or if you hand wash, just run water in the bottle, turn the nipple still in the collar upside down, and insert the nipple in the bottle and finish filling with water. Now all the parts stay wet until you clean them, so there is no dried milk. Yes, they do cost a little more that just plain bottles, but they are not as expensive as some of the "name brand" bottles that really do not help with gas, spitting up or keeping nutrients in the milk longer. Do not complain about cleaning, isn't your child worth it? If you ever walked the floor with a crying baby for just 30 minutes one day...Would be about all it would take for you to appreciate what these bottles can do for your baby.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bestmimi5 By  bestmimi5    
    03.24.14

    My son and daughter-in-law used these as a supplement while nursing and after she stopped, I never saw my grandson with gas!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trynitey By  trynitey    
    09.27.13

    Works well to prevent gas buildup in a bottle fed baby but I find it difficult to clean.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Noelgopie By  Noelgopie    
    05.06.13

    Dr. Brown?s Natural Flow® is the only baby bottle to feature an internal vent system that: helps preserve vitamins C, A, & E by minimizing oxidation of breastmilk and formula provides positive-pressure vacuum-free feeding similar to breastfeeding; and helps reduce colic, spit-up, burping and gas by eliminating negative pressure and air bubbles.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • mommomto3 By  mommomto3    
    03.21.13

    best on the market!!! after using Avent when my son was just bottle fed, these were THE go-to!!!! i just didnt know if it was just me but i had a hard time keeping the straw attached to the nipple... but once i learned how to use correctly, they were a "God-send"!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cowgirl_3298 By  cowgirl_3298    
    09.23.12

    My daugher is almost 14 months old now and we have been using these since she was about 6 weeks old. We love them. We tried several other brands of bottles and these were by far the best. We are down to 2 bottles a day but these are still the only bottles we use. I don't mind the extra parts really! When she is finished with a bottle I just put all the parts in a bowl of soapy water and fill the bottle with soapy water so when evening time comes it makes cleaning the parts very easy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bndixon111 By  bndixon111    
    09.13.12

    used these and a few different brands with my son, these were by far my favorite

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dishuster By  Dishuster    
    09.13.12

    I used these bottles with my last two kids! Absolutely love these bottles. My last two had no colic didn't spit up and were not fussy. I used pipe cleaner to clean out the inside piece though it last longer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mrssmith35 By  mrssmith35    
    08.11.12

    I used these with my second child after trying about 5 other brands this was the only one that he didn't get gassy from. Only reason I'm giving them 4 stars is they are a pain to clean and we did have buy extra brushes because I lost them all the time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nikkisg By  nikkisg    
    07.21.12

    LOVE this product i always give this as a gift as little hassle to clean but when you have a few on hand that are clean you will be fine and really works great with the baby's gas and burps no more troubles please buy this please you wont regret it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • singlemommyof2 By  singlemommyof2    
    07.19.12

    I used these along with a few other brands for my daughter. I wish I had them when my son was a baby, he had colic. The main reason I didn't use regularly was the price. I have no help from either father of my 2 kids so I don't have the funds to spend on higher priced items. One other thing is that they are so plain. I have always liked the cute designs on baby bottles. =) But as for quality and helping with gassy babies, Dr. Browns is one of the best!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • EthanNDomsMom By  EthanNDomsMom    
    07.19.12

    If hubby and I have another baby we will definitely use these bottles again. My sister gave me these when our youngest was born, I thought she was crazy - a bottle with so many parts! I tried them anyway because our older son had severe colic and other feeding problems no matter what we tried. With the Dr. Brown's bottles our young one never spit up, never had colic, never had ANY feeding problems! I would have hated washing them by hand but they give you a little brush to use to hand wash. Washing in the dishwasher with a nipple basket is a breeze! They're so worth the small bit of extra work!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MamaKass3 By  MamaKass3    
    07.15.12

    I like these bottles. They worked for my newest baby who had gas issues later in his months. I did notice they leak on occasion and are a pain to clean. I used my dishwasher for these to make it easier. Lots of parts, lots of crevaces to hide gunk. But its worth it because they do help those gassy babies tummies and if anything relieves my childs pain, its worth every pain in the butt moment!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NicoleHenney By  NicoleHenney    
    01.25.12

    I love Dr.Brown's Bottles!! They do have a few pieces extra than a standard bottle, but they work wonders and are worth the time to clean a few extra pieces :) Would reccomend these to any mother out there!

    Was this helpful?   0