Rimmel Stay Pressed Powder | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • DestinyColson By  DestinyColson    
    06.25.15

    best ever powder ever i love this one the most it a true matte finish ever makeup person should have this i love the amont you get as well it lasted for ever love the price of it to i get for under 4 bucks at walmart

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Photographer25 By  Photographer25    
    06.22.15

    This is a very good powder that doesn't look cakey, stays matte and true to color all day long.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • makeupaficionado22 By  makeupaficionado22    
    06.15.15

    This is one of the best drugstore products out there and one of the most affordable. I think its great for anyone starting out with makeup because Rimmel offers a variety of shades and its also available in translucent. This powder will keep you shine free or matte like it says for a long period of time. Just be sure not to overapply. Use a light hand, preferably a large fluffy powder brush like Sigma F30 or Real Techniques Powder or blush brush and try to focus on areas of your face that tend to get oily i.e. T-ZONE and with whatever you have left on your brush, just light dust over other areas of your face and your all set. Its cheap, works well, doesn't cause breakouts, fool-proof. Buy it!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rhalaszynski By  rhalaszynski    
    06.09.15

    I have oily skin and this product does a great job for the first couple of hours. In the afternoon I still have to touch up my makeup, because my face is all shiny. My skin is pretty problematic, so I would recommend it to anyone that doesn't have an oily complexion.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yntran1 By  yntran1    
    05.22.15

    I have combination-oily skin. This powder mattifies my skin when first applied, which is typical of powder. To me, face powder is like a necessary devil. I would use it if I have to; but if I have perfect skin, I would rather not. The great thing about this powder is it does not look too thick or cakey after application. Does not last all day. I still get quite a bit of shine in the hot seasons. For $6, it's a very good powder. The fact that it's compact makes it a good product for travel purposes. However, the lid does come off easily.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tlarson By  tlarson    
    05.07.15

    This is my favorite powerder. I do think that if does help mattify my face. I never look shiny after using this product. It also does not make my make up look "cakey".

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Melanieelise By  Melanieelise    
    05.05.15

    I don't know what I'd do without this product it is my go to I haven't found any other powder that can handle my oily skin til this Amazing product PERFECT!!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • minky4 By  minky4    
    04.01.15

    This an excellent mattifying powder which I have used interchangeably as a foundation after applying a good layer of moisturizer to my face. It is a finely milled powder which kicks up quite a bit of product when swept over with a brush, but that also offers a very airbrushed effect without that caked up powdery finish. I have been buying this powder for quite awhile and imagine I will be for some time to come.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jlovesbaby By  Jlovesbaby    
    04.01.15

    Omg! For being a drug store product and the price is awesome I love this product so much. It lasts you for awhile and it doesn't look like u have a cake face at all. Love it love it! I usually use it to set my under eye concealer and omg I love it. I've have recommend this to many friends and they have bought this product and they love it also. Totally recommend this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • floresdoc By  floresdoc    
    03.27.15

    This is my hands down holy grail powder from the drugstore. It mattefies my skin and keeps it matte for several hours (which is amazing for me because I have abnormally oily skin.) I have it in the translucent shade and then the next shade up. Love it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *