Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham Review Page 2 of 9 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mcgillda By  mcgillda    
    10.24.19

    Dr Seuss

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a classic. I don't know any child who doesn't enjoy Dr. Seuss books. I remember making green eggs and ham for my youngest when he was little. I also remember reading this to my kids when they were little and now my grand-kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hjropp By  hjropp    
    10.22.19

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a classic treasure. A creative, fun and silly book to enjoy with the kids!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • QueenBDiaries By  QueenBDiaries    
    10.22.19

    I love this book for the simple fact that it got two of my picky eaters to try new foods.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MariaReviewsAll By  MariaReviewsAll    
    08.01.19

    She a classic

    We've all read our share of the great Dr. but this is one of my favs. The rhymes are amusing and I don't know any child who doesn't enjoy this story

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Brittanysparkles00 By  Brittanysparkles00    
    07.15.16

    I love this book. I remember my teacher making green eggs and ham in school when I was little. I hope that teachers still do that with kids. It gets them into trying something new to eat.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jmorris2 By  jmorris2    
    06.27.16

    A book like no other

    I love this book as well as the students in my class. It is read every year and we also prepare green eggs and ham. The children love it and have so much fun during all of the activities that are done.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TinaVictoria0 By  TinaVictoria0    
    06.23.16

    Green Eggs and Ham

    Green Eggs and Ham is another one of my son's favorite books! It's wonderful! I use this book often to get him to try new foods and it works!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JacqueS By  JacqueS    
    06.06.16

    When my daughter was little this was her favorite book. Before bed every night we had to read this book and more than once. I had this book memorized. She is a Mom now and her son is the same way! They also have to read it every night. It is fun and entertaining it also has words that they learn before they are supposed to due to the rhymes. In my book this is one of the classics!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jwhalley By  Jwhalley    
    04.01.16

    Such a fun book to read. It is one of those books that can not be read only once & you will forever be saying lines from the book too! Love Dr. Seuss

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elsmarlouamrman By  elsmarlouamrman    
    03.30.16

    Easy to read, easy to follow, a predictable read. Great to make connections with - make some green eggs and ham for breakfast to go along with this story

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicarhandley By  jessicarhandley    
    03.21.16

    I love this book. I remember my teacher reading this to me in school. Then we would always have green eggs and ham for dr seuss birthday. This is a classic book and even my kids enjoying reading. They laugh at the silly things sam does threwout the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SimplyLesa By  SimplyLesa    
    03.19.16

    Love Dr. Suess. Absolute Classic book. Great book to share with your children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Pdx_Baby By  Pdx_Baby    
    03.19.16

    Absolute classic! I have read this to all four of my boys, ages 24 to 1. Fun rhythmic tempo. Easy enough for early readers. It's a point of social reference ( kiddy pop-culture) for most children. I still think it's enjoyable after the millionth time!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JRecinos92 By  JRecinos92    
    03.08.16

    "I do not like them Sam I am! I do not like them here! I do not like them anywhere!" I think I probably read this book over 100 times as a child. I remember vividly celebrating Dr. Seuss's birthday in school by eating green dyed scrambled eggs and Ham. I really think any child who is read this story will fall in love with it and will hopefully cherias it as much as I did as a child myself.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • willow3399 By  willow3399    
    11.01.15

    Another classic "must have" from Dr. Seuss. Loved this books as a child!

    Was this helpful?   0