Torani Hazelnut Syrup Review Page 2 of 6 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • lelabrown By  lelabrown     SheSpeaks Tester
    12.07.11

    I've had a very long love affair with Torani ♥ I've also had a long time love affair with latte's..when I discovered that the amazing flavors were all of the Torani syrup line, I wanted to find out for myself if I could re create the yummy goodness at home. I found Torani at most grocery stores AND at a restaurant supply that will remain nameless♥ I've tried a few other syrups and nothing compares to the quality of Torani. The hazelnut is wonderful and after reading another review, I will have to try it in hot cocoa now ♥♥♥ When Shespeaks had a program launch with Torani, I jumped out of my chair with excitement. I since then have received the classic hazelnut and sugar free pumpkin pie flavors to play with. Of course I've been making the most wonderful latte's with them, but did you know that the syrups can be used in recipes and on ice cream as well as added to breakfast hot cereals too? It's opened up a whole new world of flavor for me♥I love Torani♥

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bobbittsara By  bobbittsara     SheSpeaks Tester
    12.02.11

    When I opened this bottle and smelled it I just wanted to eat it. It tasted just as great. I can't believe they have so many flavors. Its going to take me years to try them all. This flavor is a must for anyone who loves to smell and taste great drinks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pamphyila By  pamphyila     SheSpeaks Tester
    12.01.11

    Torani syrups are a delight! I have almost used up the bottle of salted caramel I received thru shespeaks - & using the coupon, bought some RASPBERRY srup - which is great to add to champagne to make a champagne cocktail! The bottles are LARGE & so they are a good value! Found mine at Cost Plus (hiding in the back of the store) - but they also are supposed to be found in Gelson's & at Smart & Final....In addition you can get them from the Torani website online. I was only able to find a 2nd bottle of caramel - not the SALTED caramel - which is really yummy - There was a limited selection of flavors at Cost Plus....But TRY these - they wili knock your socks off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ezbuyselltrade By  ezbuyselltrade     SheSpeaks Tester
    12.01.11

    I received Torani syrup through shespeaks for free to try and I absolutely LOVED it I added it to my coffee to mixed drinks and even incorporated it into baking. This is definitely going to be a staple in my household! Was very pleased with the taste

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cegnosak By  cegnosak     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.30.11

    I was so excited to receive 2 full-sized bottles of Torani flavorings to try out! I took everything with me to work and had a little impomptu party first thing in the morning. Everyone loved the hazelnut and for me, I generally love hazelnut coffee and to add the Torani Hazelnut syrup...wowza! I did not receive favorable feedback from those coworkers who tried the gingerbread Torani flavoring...most loved the Hazelnut! Would love to try the other flavors and the coupons received were quickly scooped by by my coworkers...Luckily I saved one for me!! I also found it for sale in my local grocery store!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jrhammlett By  jrhammlett     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.30.11

    I've been using Torani Hazelnut Syrup for years and I love it. I don't drink coffee but my husband, a former barista, make an awesome hazelnut hot chocolate that is to die for. I also love a hazelnut steamer on a cold winter night. Since my husband was a barista before we got married he is pretty picky about what he puts in his coffee and Torani is is preferred brand of flavoring.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.29.11

    Loved having this on my counter by the coffee for guests during the Holidays. The bottle labeling, looks great too. The flavor does seem to get lost in very dark hot coffee, or percolated coffee (hot drip coffee is fine). But love it in everything else, including desserts. We've had a great time experimenting. Agree with the original post reviewer, iced coffee with a splash of Torani of your choice, little milk, and maybe a bit of sugar, is a fantastic treat! Thought this was only available for professional establishments. I'm excited to know it's available for home use. Makes a good hostess gift and I've taken it to volunteer events. I noticed my local gas station has been really going for a piece of the coffee market with gourmet items and they have Torani's on the counter. The raspberry is great in energy drinks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FrillyFabulous By  FrillyFabulous     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.29.11

    Sooo yummy! I received my package about 2 weeks ago and was estastic when I opened the package and discovered the salted caramel & gingerbread flavors.I'm an avivd coffee drinker and add a splash each morning to my coffee. I don't know how I lived without it in my coffee before! I'm hooked now! It's adds the perfect amount of delicious flavor. I used the gingerbread syrup as a glaze over my chocolate cupcakes before I topped them with marshmallow frosting (holy amazing!) Can't wait to experiment with more flavors!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • edohpa By  edohpa     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.29.11

    I loved Hazelnut Flavored Torani Syrup. I have used in my coffee, and my kids have used it in Hot Cocoa, and we all love it. It has a sweet, yet nutty flavor. It definitely enhances the flavor of the coffee, as well as the cocoa. It's not overwhelming.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • unvlmom By  unvlmom     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.27.11

    I love the Hazelnut syrup for baking and toppings. This is a lighter flavor, also good for sprucing up hot chocolate. Keep a couple different flavors in the cupboard and save on trips to the coffee shop.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Finamoon By  Finamoon     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.26.11

    I love the Torani Hazelnut syrup! I tried it in a mug of hot chocolate and later in a glass of eggnog. It has a rich delicious flavor that makes you feel like you are tasting some exotic treat. I am excited to try it with other recipes as well. The Torani Flavored Syrups all look like something you would see behind the counter of an expensive coffee shop, but they are priced reasonably too. I will definitely be trying more Torani flavors!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cmrose By  cmrose     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.23.11

    I love the flavor of hazelnut and this rich Torani syrup is much better than any hazelnut creamer I have ever tried. It adds so much to my morning coffee. I will never need to go to a coffee shop again--I have a coffee shop right in my own home! I will be buying more flavored syrups!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lily_Boxing By  Lily_Boxing     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.21.11

    Given the opportunity to review this flavor has been a treat! It is my new morning staple for my coffee routine. It adds a boost to my coffee that makes me feel like I hit the local shop on my way to work. Hope to get a chance to stock up on other flavors to add to my personal coffee bar.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cheapskate4life By  cheapskate4life     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.20.11

    The Hazelnut syrup is classic and adds a rich, sweet taste to any drink. This would be my go-to flavor and something that I think everybody would enjoy no matter what their taste preference.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cybrown551 By  cybrown551     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.18.11

    Torani flavored syrups turns a boring clear drink into a delicious, smooth desirable treat. I used the classic hazelnut syrup to flavor my clear ice tea and it was absolutely delicious. It gave my iced tea a lot of flavor and makes drinking iced tea much more interesting. All I did was prepared my iced tea as usual and I added the Torani classic hazelnut flavored syrup to taste, chilled and enjoyed. It was so simple to turn a boring drink into a desirable treat. I especially do recommend the Torani flavored syrups for flavoring clear beverages. They are available in different flavors and also available in regular and sugar free.

    Was this helpful?   0