Frontline Frontline Plus for Dogs Review Page 2 of 2 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • shelly3282 By  shelly3282    
    08.15.13

    It is almost inhumane to have a dog and not use a flea and tick controller. This is definitely the best one on the market.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eastcoast By  eastcoast    
    08.11.13

    Our Dogs have used this for years but I didn't realize how well it worked until recently. We took them backpacking during what turned out to be the worst of tick season....each night we were probably pulling 20-30 ticks off each dog, BUT all of them had either already died or JUST bit the dogs. Frontline provided GREAT protections.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CuriousKat By  CuriousKat    
    05.06.13

    love this it really works well

    Was this helpful?   0
  • moonwitch52 By  moonwitch52    
    04.29.13

    This works very well. I am totaly satisfied with the results. It keeps the fleas off of my dog. This is the only flea protection product I buy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • recordaras By  recordaras    
    04.29.13

    Our vet actually stopped carrying Frontline this year - they say that fleas have adapted to the formula and it's no longer as effective, and therefore they can't offer it to their clients. Terrible news for us, as this was the only topical flea and tick preventative that my Corgi wasn't allergic to! :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jesleigh By  jesleigh    
    10.09.12

    We live in Southern Ohio in a Suburban area. I have a mini schnauzer who is 7 months old, under 20 lbs, and stays inside except to potty or go on walks at the park. With frontline, he got fleas constantly. We finally switched to heartguard heartworm prevention because it kills fleas from the inside out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krysavis By  krysavis    
    09.10.12

    We live in the country and always had problems with fleas and ticks until Frontline Plus. We have 2 extra large dogs with thick fur that I no longer even worry about fleas/ticks after using it for over a year with out one problem. Its not as messy as other product either. Apply once a month and their fur is a little greasy looking for a day or two and then done.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.23.12

    Have used this product for many years on my dog. It works very well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cyberrat By  cyberrat    
    01.11.12

    I was so disappointed with this product, I tried it during the summer and fleas were still running threw my little dogs fur, she was chewing herself to pieces until it was time that I could use another product which completely rid her of fleas.. I feel this product is a total waste of money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • musicmomma By  musicmomma    
    11.29.11

    This is the only product I will use on my dog to control flea and ticks. Highly recommended!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ddebbie By  ddebbie    
    11.02.11

    I've used Frontline for years, have never had a problem with fleas on my dog because of it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nomadicpixie By  nomadicpixie    
    10.04.11

    We took our dog to visit family who unfortunately have a bad flea problem on their dogs. We had put Frontline Plus on our 100lb Newfoundland before we went. I was so worried about her coming back covered in fleas. But Frontline Plus was amazing and she came home flea free. Absolutely amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0